Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok...but don't get your expectations up....

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I was looking for a good place to stay with my pet. This is one of the few hotels in the area that accepts pets. The problem is; it is right next to a major interstate, so it is loud. And not a lot of green space around it to walk your dog. The room was clean but the closet door was broken and didn't work at all. So basically it was like it wasn't there. I didn't try the pool...the fitness room was a small room with a treadmill and one other piece of equipment...more like a closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Berlin, WI

Better than most hotels in area.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Bed and location of hotel was decent. Toilet and sink should be replaced. Internet was good most of the time. Was on first floor and you could hear the ceiling creaking when people above moved around. Was visiting Janesville and would consider staying here again since there are so many bad hotels in Janesville itself.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Nice, clean, and quiet

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quite nice, clean, and quiet--just what you need when you're just stopping for the night. The breakfast selection was above average for this type of hotel--hot eggs and sausage fit the bill nicely. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Shane Ewing from Edgerton Wisconsin

pretty good

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
although not extraordinary it was pretty good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Amenities unavailable

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We chose this hotel specifically for the pool to enjoy with our grandchildren. Upon arrival we were informed that the pool was not open at that time. When asked why we were not informed before arrival the front desk attendant just laughed and said oops. Also when we went into the room the room was not properly cleaned. We even ended up going and purchasing towels and cleaning supplies to use to clean up so we could shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Local road construction made getting in and out difficult. However, I have stayed here more than once and I will again in the future. Nice budget-friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just an average hotel, The pool looked nice but we never used it, Breakfast was slightly below the average for a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Prices very reasonable. Room comfortable
Location: Family live in Edgerton, so the hotel is very conveniently located.
We arrived late Wed night before Thanksgiving. Hotel worker was efficient and kind. We were surprised to see him in the AM when we awoke, only to find he needed to work a double, due to ill call. He was still kind and gracious, despite being very tired because of long work hours. This was the first time we stayed at this hotel, and will definitely be staying here again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
LOTS OF CONSTRUCTION MADE IT HARD TO GET THERE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels