Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bear DE

Great location near New York.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Upon arrival a room was not ready but only waited 10 minutes. The staff was very friendly. The lobby area was very comfortable area to wait. Big screen TV Lemon water available. The room was great with a patio. Only about a 50 minute drive to NY but if course there is always traffic in the city. Would stay at this Comfort Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Location Location Location!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Location.
Cons: Some updating in bathrooms.
Location: Perfect location, views of Manhattan from hotel were spectacular. Bus right across the street took us right to Port Authority.
Although this hotel could use a bit of updating I was more than satisfied. Our room was clean, housekeeping was not an issue at all. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great. Customer service is very high on my list of requirements and the staff at this hotel were both helpful and pleasant. Everyone we dealt with did their utmost to make our stay great. We had never been to New York City and the bus system was bewildering to say the least. The ladies at the front desk helped us with the schedule so we could get to where we wanted to go. When we were called home unexpectedly and had to leave a day early the manager made sure the extra day was refunded and everything was handled smoothly. The included breakfast was a nice touch, nothing fancy but a good variety with both hot and cold options, very convenient not to have to leave the hotel for breakfast. Coffee is available all day and the rooms include a refrigerator/microwave. There are also plenty of restaurant/store options within walking distance. Overall, this hotel was an exceptional value and the location was great (bus to Port Authority is right across the street.) We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay there again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Ingrid N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we are glad you found our location convenient. We would like to apologize that you found the bathrooms outdated. We are actually in the process of receiving new vanities, tubs, and upgrading all of our bathrooms. Hopefully you will be able to see the new updates in the future. Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Average hotet close to NYC

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It was a fairly good price and close to NYC.
Cons: A major serious renovation with a continued emphasis on cleanliness.
Location: A lot of places to go.
It seems that managements idea of a renovation was to poorly paint over the bathroom and sink areas. I didn't feel like I was in a very clean environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Ingrid N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We will be making renovations this year. We hope next time you come you will be able to enjoy the updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 1821 davidson ave pt 5c bronx NY 10453

Please

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Y'all need some water to drink in the bedroom, a pool And a better treat for the suites rooms. By the way everything was very nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Ingrid N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, Spain

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Lovely outdoor terrace with great views over Manhatten and excellent breakfast.
It was a comfortable room with nice views over the Hudson river to Manhatten. We liked the fact that the bus into the city was close by and that there was an excellent supermarket only a couple of minutes walk away.They also had free parking and a decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Ingrid N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the view and thank you for your comments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Excellent location. Waterfront Hudson River. Short ferry or bus ride to Manhattan.
5 out of 5
by nitida

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice and clean. There is two small shopping malls within the walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Harun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels