Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect hotel close to New York

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed to attend US OPEN in New York. Better alternative than staying in Expensive NY hotels . Place was very clean, quiet and family friendly. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people at the front desk

Posted Aug 31, 2017
All the personnel at the front desk and house keeping very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laie, Hawaii

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Our room was clean and spacious with nice view across the Hudson of the New York City sky line. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice shopping area and restaurants conveniently located a few feet behind the hotel. Air Conditioner made loud banging sounds.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great Proximity to NYC

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for weekend in NYC. 20 minute bus ride to Times Square. 10 minute water taxi to midtown if traffic is heavy. Great staff and service. Room very comfortable. Breakfast was good and many restaurants in minutes walk if looking for outside food.
5 out of 5
by MARY

Excellent choice for a trip to Manhattan!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 2 weeks at Homewood Suites in Edgewater, because of the value. Nice area and very convenient to get to Manhattan. So much less expensive than a hotel in New York. We couldn't be happier with our stay. The staff at this place is the best I've ever seen, from the people at the desk, to the shuttle drivers to the housekeeping staff..So nice, friendly and helpful. We are actually going to miss them. Our room was very comfortable, the laundry facilities were nice and convenient. The daily breakfast was adequate. Nothing special, but it was fine when we were in a hurry. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GoodStay!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great as well as the area and definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great place... no complaints from us!

Posted May 9, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean room, good breaky to get u out of trouble, location was convenient for us, bus ride to NYC right outside hotel, shops nearby, so would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice rooms, variety of food offered at breakfast. Bus stop conveniently located, was easy to get the bus to Port authority bus terminal.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resurection

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Which they will have a map with ALL local atractions