Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel close to the river and shopping center.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Early check-in. We arrived pretty early around 10:00 - 10:30 a.m. and wss provided a room immediately without exyra charge. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast was definitely a plus. Free parking, too! The staff was friendly. Cons: Room was a bit small for a suite. I reserved the room for 4 people, including 2 children and we were only provided with 3 towels upon check-in. The sofa bed was not made. We had to do it on our own. The AC/heater didn't work right. It would get super hot in the living room/sofa bed area, and stay fairly cold in the bedroom. We stayed for 3 nights and 3 days, and only received a dish sponge that last day. Water leaked out of the shower onto the floor and soaking the carpet outside the bathroom each time we showered despite our best efforts at closing the shower curtain thoroughly and completely..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Clean, comfortable, nice place to stay with family, and fridnds!!! Live the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice recent hotel. Close to Lincoln tunnel.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Room was clean Full kitchen in room Free parking Indoor garage Friendly staff
Cons: Extreme low water pressure. Shuttle stops at 10PM while ferry runs until 1AM. They should go the extra mile and accommodate the ferry schedule.
Location: Just a few miles from the ferry and an extra mile to the Lincoln tunnel. Access to NYC and Time Square very easy. Strip mall right next to hotel.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The free breakfast included the standard artificial scrambled eggs but also a few more extras like boiled eggs and fresh fruit. Coffee was decent. The only negative points are the (very very) low water pressure (think about it twice before washing your hair there). And the shuttle to the water ferry that stops at 10 PM. I liked the convenience of a full kitchen in the room and free parking in the indoor garage. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice staffs

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel is close to the beach and Korean town. Very clean, quiet, comfortable beds and spacious. Staffs are kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief stopover

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Close to NYC, easy to park.
Check-in was easy. Lobby was attractive, decorated for the holidays. Decided to catch the bus into the city. Very convenient-$14 for 4. The suite was comfortable and clean with city view as booked. Liked having the mall as an option as well. I would recommend this facility and would book again if coming to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo N.Y.

Consistently EXCELLENT !

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything. - - Not one word bad to say about the hotel or staff. Recommended the best Italian Rest. in the area - took us - -then picked us up.
Cons: Indoor pool.
Location: The location is perfect -- the ferry ride was very pretty at sunset + much better than a tunnel. The prices are great .
The Hotel Staff would do anything for you to make your stay comfortable and on time. The shuttle service is great and helped make the trip very smooth. My daughters first trip to N.Y.C. - - and the staff and hotel just added to the experience . Bravo. Good Old Customer Service . It's nice to see. Thanks everyone who made our stay perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Briljant location with walkable restaurants and shops with many more an easy ride away. Not only breakfast included, but also five days a week a simple dinner buffet with beverages!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Hotel Rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Stayed there with family. Good location, good breakfast, and good price. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Ridgeville, OH

great hotel, right down the street from New York

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: That it is only a short bus ride away from New York City.
Cons: No, we were very happy here.
Location: New York City and Liberty Park
What a great place to stay! The room was comfy. The breakfast was great, something for everyone! Loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice home-away-from home hotel on New Jersey side

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: cheaper by half compared to hotels on manhattan side.
Location: there is a small outdoor mall with shops, restaurants and a cinema around the block.
i base my selection on 3 factors : free wifi, free breakfast and free parking. Hotel is good on all three aspects : wifi is fast in room and lobby, breakfast is okay although not something one raves about, parking in covered car park is plentiful . kitchenette has cooker, fridge, microwave, and dishwasher, Washing machines and dryers are located on 2nd floor both wings. hotel offers complimentary shuttle (car, not van or bus) to ferry terminal to Manhattan . Just need to call hotel for return pick up at ferry terminal public phone and your ride comes immediately. we asked for a room with view to downtown Manhattan, which is great both day and night, well worth the few dollars more for the treat. However, view may be blocked in the future because some construction is underway right next door .