Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Ridgeville, OH

great hotel, right down the street from New York

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: That it is only a short bus ride away from New York City.
Cons: No, we were very happy here.
Location: New York City and Liberty Park
What a great place to stay! The room was comfy. The breakfast was great, something for everyone! Loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice home-away-from home hotel on New Jersey side

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: cheaper by half compared to hotels on manhattan side.
Location: there is a small outdoor mall with shops, restaurants and a cinema around the block.
i base my selection on 3 factors : free wifi, free breakfast and free parking. Hotel is good on all three aspects : wifi is fast in room and lobby, breakfast is okay although not something one raves about, parking in covered car park is plentiful . kitchenette has cooker, fridge, microwave, and dishwasher, Washing machines and dryers are located on 2nd floor both wings. hotel offers complimentary shuttle (car, not van or bus) to ferry terminal to Manhattan . Just need to call hotel for return pick up at ferry terminal public phone and your ride comes immediately. we asked for a room with view to downtown Manhattan, which is great both day and night, well worth the few dollars more for the treat. However, view may be blocked in the future because some construction is underway right next door .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More seating for breakfast.
Location: NYC 30 minutes away.
Very comfortable and the nearby shops and restaurants within walking distance was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect hotel close to New York

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed to attend US OPEN in New York. Better alternative than staying in Expensive NY hotels . Place was very clean, quiet and family friendly. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people at the front desk

Posted Aug 31, 2017
All the personnel at the front desk and house keeping very nice.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fiona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nancy

Great hotel and wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in, we dropped off our bags in our room and excitedly went into New York City for awhile since this was our first trip there. We were there for about 4 hours and returned to our room. It was several hours later we left our room again and my daughter discovered that our door did not lock, and we had been away for hours. We went and informed the front desk and we were given a 1 bedroom suite for 9 days instead of our studio. Thank you MJ! Everyone was fabulous at the hotel, shuttle always available! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laie, Hawaii

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Our room was clean and spacious with nice view across the Hudson of the New York City sky line. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice shopping area and restaurants conveniently located a few feet behind the hotel. Air Conditioner made loud banging sounds.