Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

only hotel at exit

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: proximity to our event
Cons: breakfast... have breakfast items available and improve quality / don't charge so much for your pantry items / need more restaurants nearby
Location: We enjoyed Campbell Pottery. Not much else to do. We were there for an agricultural event.
Only hotel at exit if had other choices might stay somewhere else next time.Front desk personnel were very nice.Breakfast staff not so much.Breakfast was lacking compared to other hotels...tiny bagels..no orange juice in dispenser..on Sunday there was absolutely no fruit in the compote.Every time turned on TV had to play with display buttons.It was pretty clean...house cleaning did good job of keeping the room supplied.It was quiet and nice view out the back side of hotel.Not much to choose from in way of restaurants in the area. Would have been nice if hotel had restaurant.There is a Walmart and gas stations right across the street for supplies.Other hotels we have stayed in supply bottled water here they want $2.00 for each bottle so we bought 12 bottles at Walmart for $2.48.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yo Ohio

Nice room but disappointed

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We stayed here for 1 night on a trip up to Presque Isle for the 4th of july and the hotel was nice however the hot tub was broken down and the pool was ICE COLD!!! There was 5 people who were looking very forward to swimming after a long hot day in the sun but NOT in a freezing cold pool! Very disappointed for how much we paid for the room! We weren't offered any type of compensation of any type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room Tip. Do not stay near room 202. Constant humming noise from unknown source. Ear plugs and pillow over head does not completely block noise. never experienced this in other areas of hotel in previous stays
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Edinboro overnight

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Very clean. Great buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans City, PA

Fun stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plumville, PA

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our room, there were huge cobwebs at the window and someone before us left a ball beside bed. So that should tell you that it wasn't swept very good. Our granddaughter said you could feel the springs in the sofa bed, not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by deb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Comfort Suites - Edinboro, PA

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and looked great. The breakfast was good too.
Cons: The girl, at the front desk, at night was not very friendly and didn't seem to care about my concerns.
I was very disappointed. The air conditioner was not working in my room and WiFi was not very good. They did move me to a new room my last night there, so that was nice.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Auburn, PA

Taking Daughter To College

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. However, I was disappointed in the front desk staff. Another guest told us in the morning that he had told someone at the desk that our car dome light was on the night before. No one ever contacted us. Luckily, our car started. I would suggest much better plasticware. I couldn't even spread cream cheese on my bagel and my husband couldn't cut his waffle. I mean at $150 a room I think they could afford the heavy weight plasticware.