Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your credit card statement

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I was billed twice for the same reservation. When I contacted the hotel manager Cindy, I was told that I would not be receiving refund. Very poor attitude on the phone as if I was trying to scam them. Since I had all my paperwork in order I did receive a refund through my fraud protection on my credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel easy access to I-79 & Walmart

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very nice staff great location right off I-79 Sheetz next door and plaza with Walmart across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean facility and friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the nicely decorated room, the cleanliness, the included coffee, and the expansive breakfast.
Cons: The heater in the room was very loud, it turned on throughout the night and disrupted our sleep.
Overall, our stay was great. we enjoyed the hotel and were able to attend my graduation at the nearby university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Everything was well taken care of even in the midst of a snow storm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The pool and spa were down during our stay. I must credit management with letting us know that the day before our arrival thereby giving us the opportunity to make other arrangement. The hotel was full this weekend and a lot of people were there for two different events. The burden was too much on the hot water system both mornings we were there. Other than that the stay was pleasant and the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

only hotel at exit

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: proximity to our event
Cons: breakfast... have breakfast items available and improve quality / don't charge so much for your pantry items / need more restaurants nearby
Location: We enjoyed Campbell Pottery. Not much else to do. We were there for an agricultural event.
Only hotel at exit if had other choices might stay somewhere else next time.Front desk personnel were very nice.Breakfast staff not so much.Breakfast was lacking compared to other hotels...tiny bagels..no orange juice in dispenser..on Sunday there was absolutely no fruit in the compote.Every time turned on TV had to play with display buttons.It was pretty clean...house cleaning did good job of keeping the room supplied.It was quiet and nice view out the back side of hotel.Not much to choose from in way of restaurants in the area. Would have been nice if hotel had restaurant.There is a Walmart and gas stations right across the street for supplies.Other hotels we have stayed in supply bottled water here they want $2.00 for each bottle so we bought 12 bottles at Walmart for $2.48.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yo Ohio

Nice room but disappointed

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We stayed here for 1 night on a trip up to Presque Isle for the 4th of july and the hotel was nice however the hot tub was broken down and the pool was ICE COLD!!! There was 5 people who were looking very forward to swimming after a long hot day in the sun but NOT in a freezing cold pool! Very disappointed for how much we paid for the room! We weren't offered any type of compensation of any type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room Tip. Do not stay near room 202. Constant humming noise from unknown source. Ear plugs and pillow over head does not completely block noise. never experienced this in other areas of hotel in previous stays
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Edinboro overnight

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Very clean. Great buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans City, PA

Fun stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family