Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your credit card statement

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I was billed twice for the same reservation. When I contacted the hotel manager Cindy, I was told that I would not be receiving refund. Very poor attitude on the phone as if I was trying to scam them. Since I had all my paperwork in order I did receive a refund through my fraud protection on my credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel easy access to I-79 & Walmart

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very nice staff great location right off I-79 Sheetz next door and plaza with Walmart across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean facility and friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the nicely decorated room, the cleanliness, the included coffee, and the expansive breakfast.
Cons: The heater in the room was very loud, it turned on throughout the night and disrupted our sleep.
Overall, our stay was great. we enjoyed the hotel and were able to attend my graduation at the nearby university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Everything was well taken care of even in the midst of a snow storm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The pool and spa were down during our stay. I must credit management with letting us know that the day before our arrival thereby giving us the opportunity to make other arrangement. The hotel was full this weekend and a lot of people were there for two different events. The burden was too much on the hot water system both mornings we were there. Other than that the stay was pleasant and the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

only hotel at exit

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: proximity to our event
Cons: breakfast... have breakfast items available and improve quality / don't charge so much for your pantry items / need more restaurants nearby
Location: We enjoyed Campbell Pottery. Not much else to do. We were there for an agricultural event.
Only hotel at exit if had other choices might stay somewhere else next time.Front desk personnel were very nice.Breakfast staff not so much.Breakfast was lacking compared to other hotels...tiny bagels..no orange juice in dispenser..on Sunday there was absolutely no fruit in the compote.Every time turned on TV had to play with display buttons.It was pretty clean...house cleaning did good job of keeping the room supplied.It was quiet and nice view out the back side of hotel.Not much to choose from in way of restaurants in the area. Would have been nice if hotel had restaurant.There is a Walmart and gas stations right across the street for supplies.Other hotels we have stayed in supply bottled water here they want $2.00 for each bottle so we bought 12 bottles at Walmart for $2.48.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yo Ohio

Nice room but disappointed

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We stayed here for 1 night on a trip up to Presque Isle for the 4th of july and the hotel was nice however the hot tub was broken down and the pool was ICE COLD!!! There was 5 people who were looking very forward to swimming after a long hot day in the sun but NOT in a freezing cold pool! Very disappointed for how much we paid for the room! We weren't offered any type of compensation of any type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room Tip. Do not stay near room 202. Constant humming noise from unknown source. Ear plugs and pillow over head does not completely block noise. never experienced this in other areas of hotel in previous stays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Comfort Suites - Edinboro, PA

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and looked great. The breakfast was good too.
Cons: The girl, at the front desk, at night was not very friendly and didn't seem to care about my concerns.
I was very disappointed. The air conditioner was not working in my room and WiFi was not very good. They did move me to a new room my last night there, so that was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Stay Ever

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: Temperature controls on air, televisions that work, wifi connectivity, shower drain
Location: It is right off of the highway, but in the middle of nowhere. If you arrive in the area after 9pm, there is no food to be found anywhere. Stay in Erie
When we got to the room, it was warm. We went to the air conditioner and the temperature was locked at that uncomfortable temperature. We called the front desk who said it could not be fixed until morning and that some rooms were locked at that temperature and others were not. Then we tried to turn on the tv. It came on after we moved the furniture and plugged it in, but the channels and volume could not be changed with the remote or the buttons. The front desk came up, used a scanner to fix the tv on the back. By now it was after 11pm and we were all exhausted from our 8 hour drive. We thought we would relax with the Internet, but none of us could get on. We called the front desk, but she said it should just come up and it didn't. It appeared briefly on one of our devices, but only worked for about 15 minutes before it disconnected again never to return. The fire alarm went off intermittently several times waking us up. Tried to call the front desk several times, but it was busy. In the morning, we all wanted to shower, but the shower drain was so slow, it was like bathing our feet in a foot of dirty water. When we complained to the front desk, they offered us an upgrade on our next visit. Like that will ever happen again.