Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts. Engaging and caring.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful hosts and room. It was a tad warm at night but otherwise excellent place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly hosts

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Very friendly hosts.
Cons: The single beds in our room were not very comfortable.
Location: See above
The B and B hosts were very friendly and gave us lots of tips for where to eat in the area. They also very kindly prepared a lovely breakfast earlier than usual as we had to leave early in the morning. The venue was a private home whereas we had expected something of a slightly higher star rating. Perhaps this was our fault for not noticing the 3 star rating if it was posted? The beds were not very comfortable but the room was clean and the bathroom ok. The venue was on a major road and at least 15 minutes walk from regular restaurants although very close to the Casino which was fine for a drink - interesting due to its being original art deco - but the restaurant was closed for a big function.Private parking was available on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deserves a FIVE STAR rating

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: DAN AND WINDY WERE WONDERFUL!
Location: Toby's Carvery for a great and low cost dinner
Wonderful facility. Hot breakfast. Easy bus to airport and city. Best of all very helpful and kin host and hostess. HIGHLY RECOMENDED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable B and B close to airport.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Wendy and Brian were great hosts. Very helpful with suggestions for local venues. Breakfast was excellent. Location was great with easy access to city and airport. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: ease of access and the genial man who ran the place
Cons: The only parking was on the street, which was a bit inconvenient
Location: An easy ride into Edinburgh, also there is a shopping center within walking distance
located on a very busy road it is an easy drive from the airport and easy to get from the B&B to the center of town by bus or taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent bed and breakfast.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: This bed and breakfast was clean comfortable and the breakfast was incredible.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is very convenient for getting into the centre of Edinburgh as it is situated on the Airport bus route.
Very enjoyable stay at this comfortable bed and breakfast. The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming and helpful. Bed a little too firm and 2 pillows would be better.
5 out of 5
by Carole

A lovely B&B!!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
A big shout out to Wendy & Brian!! Our last 2 days in Edinburgh were spent at Ascot Gardens. A wee B&B with only 3 rooms...very comfortable...extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious and home cooked...the bus stop to town center is practically right outside the front door. Close to airport. Can't say enough about the help and graciousness of the hosts...loved our stay here!!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Clean, comfortable and well-located

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, our stay was very short as we arrived late afternoon and headed to the airport at 4:45 AM the next morning. Brian was an attentive host. He welcomed us, gave us excellent dinner advice (a casino a short walk away had a great value 2 or 3 course meal) and was just an excellent host. Very well-located near the airport, but no discernible airport noise. A 24-hour petrol station moments away to refill the rental car. Wish we had been able to spend a few more nights.
5 out of 5
by david

Great stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
My Wife and I stayed at Ascot Garden for one night before flying out of Edinburgh airport the next day . Brian was very welcoming and helpful. In the morning it was a short drive to the airport . The accommodations and service were excellent.