Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woburn Sands

Good modern hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good experience and stylish warm hotel very low lighting and dark colours throughout. Staff very helpful. Good restaurant. Room tv could not be made to work. Alternative room offered but change inconvenient. Gym and equipment was minimal and poorly maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Dog Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Lauren on reception could not have been more helpful. She is an asset to be appreciated.
Cons: Twice we have booked with our dog and no bowl or bed was left in the room. We had to remind reception of this.
Location: Hotel is located just off the Forth Road Bridge, so a few miles and you are in Edinburgh City .
We have used this hotel before and I just cannot fault it in any way. The staff are absolutely superb and always smiling. The rooms are a good size and beautifully furnished, quite masculine decor but lovely.( this is not a criticism at all) We stayed only one night on this visit. It is a bit out of the city,( next to Forth Road Bridge so a car is advisable.) We chose the Dakota originally as it is dog friendly but will use it even if we do not take the dog! it concentrates on comfort with style and elegance. A dog bed, bowl and even a few treats are provided if reception is aware of the extra guest! The bar is a little pricey, but it is table service, and always with a smile. Full length luxurious curtains around the front entrance prevents droughts with all the opening and closing of the doors. So this made it a pleasant area to sit in the evening with the dog when we were having a drink. Being dog friendly does not mean muddy paws or dog smells everywhere! other so called premium hotels should take note!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Smart , modern hotel. Our only issue was a noisy air conditioning unit that buzzed every time it switched on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great staff would do anything for you. Great cocktails and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel near airport.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
My wife and I stayed here and were pleasantly greeted by the reception staff. Got my room early. Make sure to go into town. Delightful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disturbed night sleep

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stopped 2 nights in Bovember. First night sleep was good and comfortable. Dodgy control on shower at first made it difficult to get right temperature without letting a LOT of water out onto floor. 2nd night had a toilet run water ALL night. Imagine trying to sleep with running water in background. When reported to reception, we didn't even get to the end of the sentence before receptionist completed the sentence...this would appear a regular problem, no apology or offer to knock anything off. Disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Overnight stay as working in Edinburgh

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Very pleasant stay overall. Room very nice. Bed comfortable. Lovely decors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I booked this hotel as I needed a hotel close to the airport. I was expecting a generic hotel that was clean and comfortable but not much more. The hotel went way beyond my expectations. I remember thinking that I wished I was staying longer just so I could stay longer at the hotel. The decor is very modern but also is warm and comfortable. My only complaint was that it said free shuttle on website but the shuttle didn't start till 6:00 a.m. I needed to leaver earlier to catch my plane. The lady at the front desk was very nice and arranged a taxi for me. The taxi driver was waiting for me the next morning to take me to the airport. Great experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, Dorset

Fantastic

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The ambience, lighting and decor along with the staff.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: As on business travel, location was perfect for my needs. I don't know about nearby attractions as was not there for that reason.
A great hotel, looks a bit unusual from the outside but it truly is a gem. The staff are very attentive and friendly, the food is superb and the rooms very comfortable (and with Sky TV - a rarity in many hotels!). Overall, a very classy, comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Comfortable overnight.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The new bridge has changed the road approach, but a modern, convenient and comfortable stay with helpful staff.