Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Very friendly staff!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The facilities are beautiful! The staff went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solvang, CA

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The location was close to the hotel via shuttle. We only stayed overnight after 2 weeks of wonderful golf!
We stayed at the Dakota the night before our flight back to the States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dandridge, tn

Nice hotel with wonderful people

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and very modern.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is a 30 minute train ride from downtown but the station is only about 10 minutes away. Their is a mall also only 10 minutes away and food.
The people were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice and modern. They even provided a phone that you can call anywhere in the world and it was free. The hotel is a little far from downtown but the underground is only about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Shopping and food are near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delmont,pa

very unique

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: welcoming staff and shuttle
We booked this hotel because of the shuttle service and the fact it wasn't too far from the airport. The hotel is very industrial looking, but not cold looking. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was very nice. It has a large TV and comfortable bed. The shower was great. South Queensberry was a quaint little town by the water. We didn't eat in the restaurant , but it was very welcoming also. Very reasonably priced also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a gem

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. The hotel was very good. It was modern, clean and located close to the airport and to the main city centre. The rate was quite reasonable as well. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 10 mins from EDI

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: It is too dark inside the hotel. Lighting could be increased
Modern hotel with good food. Staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, trendy, excellent rooms, great food
Location: Was perfect for our needs, not sure if there is anything close by
Excellent hotel, found secure places for our bikes, all staff were polite and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Country Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is located in the town of Queensferry, 20 minutes by taxi from Edinburgh airport. The first impression of the hotel, as you enter a small entrance door, is a cozy, warm and comfortable lounge area.. the gas fireplace is partly responsible for that ambiance. The hotel has had a facelift and kind of new interior, the room is smallish but clean and comfortable. We stayed at both the Executive double room and standard double, both rooms are exactly the same accept for the Sky Channel TV, bathrobe, 2 pairs of slippers and 2 bags of chips. Breakfast is standard English breakfast, they served your choice of eggs. From the hotel to Edinburgh by train is the best way to go, walk 15 minutes to Dalmeny station and then 25 minutes train ride to Edinburgh Waverly station. Conveniently located is a big Tesco supermarket, 3 minutes walk from the front of the hotel. All in all Dakota Edinburgh hotel is a nice, clean and comfortable hotel if you want to stay away from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Absolutely fabulous pleasant stay We really enjoyed ourselves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Conveniently placed and modern cool vibe

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel is brilliant. Rooms really well appointed with huge flatscreen, great bed and spacious powerful shower. Only negative with room is that they are a bit too dark which my wife found extremely annoying when doing make up & hair. Bar & restaurant area really modern with great food and drinks and plenty of space for chilling out. Food is a little pricey but very good quality.