Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Staying close to airport is a bonus it certainly satisfied out needs Expensive for hotel of that size I think you paying for location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place near the airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, efficient, loved the shower.
Cons: Should not be a shuttle charge to get to the airport. Noise of jet taking off too loud.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, but easy access to bus into Edinburgh
Sorry stayed less than 24 hours so I have nothing to add to a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Close to airport

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was close to the airport.
Cons: Working hair dryer.
Location: Nothing nearby except for airport.... main reason for choosing this hotel.
Very comfortable hotel with all the amenities you would need. Limited dinner menu. Typical continental breakfast. Hair dryer didn't work, but had my own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel ideal for Airport Access

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Welcoming and professional. A well proportioned room. Light and airy with good facilities.
Cons: I did not stay long enough and cannot give a rounded answer to the question.
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport. Edinburgh is a short drive away. The surrounding areas have many local pubs and noted places to eat.
After a flash visit to Glasgow and Edinburgh to see love ones and vist a very sick relative in hospital. The Hotel was the best option, for the first flight back to London to work. It is clean, the food is OK, but the room was comfortable and modern. No noise as my room (number 44) was away from the elevator. Satelitte tv, good wi-fi and facilities that you would expect were provided. My only reservation is that that my room backed on to the entrance/exit of a storage facility. The font of the hotel overlooks a caravan rental car park, so there are no views. However, a good nights sleep was had and a self service breakfast got me ready for the day ahead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Stay is reasonable.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to airport.
Cons: Food menu with more vegetarian options.
Location: airport is close by.
I chose the hotel since it was close to the airport. The room are good size and reasonable. Staff is cooperative. But very minimal option for vegetarians. It was a quite stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 16, 2017
Comfortable room with nice bathroom and shower. Would like a brighter light in bathroom. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Spacious, comfy, super nice staff! Edinburgh rocks

Posted May 12, 2017
This hotel was a very surprisingly pleasantly wonderful stay, given that I only booked it because of its proximity to the airport, since we had an early morning flight. The staff was super wonderfully nice, polite, and helpful in every way!!! If I could give everyone 10/5 stars, I would. Every staff member truly went above and beyond in making our stay more comfortable, which I really appreciated because I was sick, and needed all the comfort I could get. Room was clean and super spacious; we had four beds to share between three people. Breakfast included in room price and was more than good enough. I honestly feel like the high level of hospitality is part of Scottish culture; our experiences in Edinburgh were pretty similar, with many helpful and friendly folks. All in all I fully recommend staying here if you have to catch an early flight (and even if you don't, I recommend it anyway but it's a bit far from downtown)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 4, 2017
Had an overnight stay prior to catching an early flight next morning. Hotel very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5mins to airport.
5 out of 5
by BRYAN

wood recommend the hotel to any one

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
very good and staff very friendly