Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Excellent small independent hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Perfect small hotel a short distance from city centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cutest boutique hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This is seriously the most adorable little boutique hotel in Edinburgh! There's a super cute little park directly across the street, so our room had a wonderful view at sunset of the park and the rest of Edinburgh. It's a little more of a walk from the center of Old Town, but definitely worthwhile. Our room had a gorgeous clawfoot tub directly in the room, and everything in the room had been updated somewhat recently but still had that "old fashioned" charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel is in a great location and good value for money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darlington

Lovely art around hotel and superb facilities

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were all very pleasant and nice room with added luxuries which made us feel very welcome
Cons: Nothing at all.Excellent hotel with modern art collection all over hotel
Location: Walk to 21212 for a Michelin star meal Goodcentral location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paisley

Great stay, superb location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room, smart technology in room, decor, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing could have been better, the hotel was absolutely perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: charming
Cons: No A/C. Had to open window.
Location: Close to Royal Mile and restaurants.
It is in a great location. Close to everything. Food was very good and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
It's simply one of the best boutique hotels in Edinburgh. Rooms are excellent and staff very friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful upgrade to old building

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Standard of facilities and decor
Cons: Had a basement room without views
Magnificent contemporary upgrade to the building in a quiet location within walking distance to the city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cool hotel minutes away from Calton Hill

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Gorgeous hotel minutes away from Calton Hill. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I actually had an apartment (without asking) with huge bathroom, very comfy bed and cozy kitchen. All toiletry is from The white company.. awesome!! I had breakfast and even there nothing to say apart from excellent! Very happy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, MO

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: It was in a nice location. Easy walking distance to the royal mile for shopping and eating establishments.
This was a wonderful stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It was beyond expectation! The bed and pillows were very comfortable. A nice little addition was the towel warmer. I loved this hotel and absolutely stay again. The one thing you need to know if staying here is they do not have a lift. The staff was very willing to help carry the luggage up for us. It does not have air conditioning although the windows open and it was not needed when we stayed. The noise from the street was a little loud with the window open but they supply ear plugs and a sleep mask for you to use. It did not interfere with our sleep at all but it is worth stating. If we were to go back to Edinburgh we would stay again!