Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Weekend in Edinburgh

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were made very welcome, as it was Christmas time everything looked very festive. Breakfast was very good, the only down side was lighting was a bit too dim, had problems reading in the lounge, could do with some brighter lights.
4 out of 5
by David from Geelong

A haven in the city

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived early so the proprietor offered us breakfast. He was helpful in every way from giving change for bus fares, to giving directions and offering discount cards for nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
by carsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely older home very close to the sites

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were very funny and helpful.
Location: Great location right on a main bus route...easy to get to Edinburgh castle, royal mile.....
Very enjoyable. They were very accommodating allowing us to change our dates from Friday Saturday to Thursday Friday.
5 out of 5
by Antony from A Haven Townhouse

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights staff could not be more attentive fron check in to check out they were bending over backwards to make our stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. Room was clean and the bed was really comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Rolf from Berlin, Germany

Sehr schönes B&B in guter Lage zur City -Edinburgh

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes altes B&B in guter, verkehrsgünstiger Lage zu City von Edinburgh. Perfekt Busanbindung und auch zu Fuß ist die City gut zu erreichen. Das Frühstück war super, nur unser Zimmer war etwas knapp bemessen. In Summe ist dieses B&B sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Posted Sep 12, 2015
初の英国、初のB&Bでしたが素敵な雰囲気の外観、内装と日本人の拙い英語力でも対応して頂ける暖かいスタッフで快適な旅を過ごせました。 中心部からバスで移動し住宅街の中にある為、夜も静かだし数路線のバス停の近くにあるので迷う事なく辿りつけました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very friendly b&b

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The b&b was conveniently located in Leith with busses just outside the door 15 minutes from Edinburgh downtown. David, the host was friendly, accomodating and helpful with things to do and places to see. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hervorragendes Frühstück, frisch zubereitet, a la carte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Good location with botanical gardens walking distance away and bus access right outside taking you to the town centre area for Edinburgh castle, shops, restaurants etc etc. The bathroom was really small (but we were warned that before we booked), the shower cubicle was very tight and very noisy when you turned it on. It took ages for the toilet to stop making a noise after flushing & the sink was very small and low even for me and I am not tall. The staff were really helpful and super friendly! Breakfast was excellent & they catered for vegetarians. The room/place was clean & tidy. Overall a very pleasant stay despite the small bathroom.