Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional guest house hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I felt this property was exceptionally clean. We were made to feel very welcome. Lovely owner who made you feel like a very welcome guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful guest house

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this guest house as it was near to where our son lives so we could visit him and also go to the Christmas market. Beautiful room, very comfortable. Lovely big walk in shower. Room was immaculately clean. Lovely full English breakfast. Bus stop right outside with regular buses in to Edinburgh city centre. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
pleasantly surprised to find a decent room and a very good complimentary hot breakfast . For the price , its a bargain. The room was well stocked and with decent bathroom furnishings . The lady in charge was very efficient and welcoming. A nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, welcoming and comfy

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hoists made us feel so welcome and go the extra mile for there customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs, uk

Clean & modern

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: All good
Cons: Smoking bench outside of our window, so we could smell smoke a lot
Location: Not a lot nearby apart from golf course and hospital.
Room good, owner friendly and helpful. Knowledgeable about services and amenities in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Our host greeted us warmly and showed us to a lovely room. He made it a point to explain how to get into the city via the bus that stops in front. Full English breakfast was served in bright atrium room. En suite shower was very nice. All in all a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Dumfries

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great two day stay, the people that owned the B and B were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely, the best fried egg I've ever had. Will go back and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Convenient and comfortable! Welcoming hosts and good breakfast!