Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley

terrace of hotels

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: its grand appearance and quality feel
Cons: A younger couple might like it a little more modern
Location: You can go every where from this central hotel ie visit the castle.. out for meal.. gin and whiskey tours.. Afternoon tea .. shopping.
the hotel was very easy to come and go from.in the middle of a long terrace of similar hotels it was like staying in a grand Georgian house with high ceilings and sash windows .The owners were very nice and chatty and our breakfast was one of the best I would rate it very highly.Lovely garden view from our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Excellent location yet quiet. Good transport links

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Pleasant helpful hosts,good location.
Very good website giving details of how to reach hotel and links to visitor attractions. Warm welcome from the owners and plenty of information regarding buses, trams and visitor attractions. The house was warm, clean, comfortable and quiet. Our room was spacious with a large en-suite bathroom. As we were on the top floor the view from our room was partly blocked by a balustrade but this did not spoil our stay. Breakfast was excellent traditional food. We enjoyed visits to the Botanic Gardens and The Royal Yacht Britannia both easily reached by bus just a short walk from Adria House. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. In conclusion, we enjoyed our two day stay with very pleasant hosts in a very comfortable house well placed for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Guesthouse in Edinburgh

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for a single night whislt on business nearby. The proprietor, Eddie, was very welcoming and runs a very nice establishment. Many others have similarly commented, and I concur with their findings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend away

Posted May 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Proximity to town was very handy.
Location: Most of the major sites were a short walk away providing great opportunity to see everything in a short time.
The accommodation was fantastic, with everything provided. The staff were amazingly helpful. A close walk into centre of town in a great area. Breakfast was delicious. Everything felt vey luxurious in the beautiful residence, made all the more welcoming by great hosts Maria and Eddie. Would definitely recommend it to people heading to Edinburgh for an extended weekend or longer. The bathrobe were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Marvelous hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Cons: Toilet is outside the room so is good to have a pair of slipper
Good location, spacious room and so impressed with their cleanliness. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Massachusetts

Charming B&B

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very charming B&B in a quiet part of Edinburgh. About a 15-20 minute walk to downtown area. We walked with our suitcases from the train station. No elevator, so be prepared to climb stairs. We had an "en suite" room- good sized room and quite a large bathroom on the top floor. Breakfast is the standard full Scottish style, well done. Very pleasant and helpful owners. Great Indian restaurant at the bottom of the hill (Kushi's), where it's bring your own wine or beer (no corkage fee)
2 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, wonderful people

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Everything really - the owners were lovely, the room fantastic, the breakfast delicious and the location perfect.
Cons: I'm pretty sure that parking would be difficult, but you really don't need a car for a visit to Edinburgh.
Location: On a historic terrace in Edinburgh's New Town, only 5 minutes walk from Princes St and less than 15 minutes from the Royal mile. Really convenient
This is a lovely little guest house which is close enough to the city center to make getting around really easy, but on a beautiful quiet street for a relaxing stay. The owners Edward and Maria couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful, they were so delightful and really made our stay special. Our room was absolutely perfect, and the interior of the hotel is beautifully decorated in the original Georgian style. We were pleasantly surprised to find out bathroom was at least as big as our (well sized) bedroom, and came with both a bathtub and separate shower. The bed was comfortable, and the room was just the right temperature for a snug night in Edinburgh's winter. Breakfast was hearty and delicious, really setting you up for the day of wandering around the streets of Edinburgh. A couple of minutes walk takes you from the front door to bus and tram stops, and most of the main sights in central Edinburgh are less than 30 minutes walk from the hotel. It was absolutely perfect for our long weekend in Edinburgh for sightseeing and a wedding.
5 out of 5
by John from York, North Yorkshire

A fantastic B & B well worth its 5 stars

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Taken my fiancee on a surprise 50th birthday trip to Edinburgh and picked out this B & B due to its excellent rating and locality from the city centre. We were not disappointed, a delightful listed building which is literally 5-7 mins from the city centre including a good sized full breakfast to set you up for the day. The room was very clean and of a good size, a great retreat after a long day shopping or taking in the history of the city.
5 out of 5
by Carla from USA

First Scotland visit

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our first ever visit to Scotland. Our 3 days were perfect. We will certainly return for a longer stay, and we'll stay at Adria House again. We have recommended Adria to our friends as well.