Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Nice guest house but a tad overpriced. Room was comfortable but shower lacked water pressure and overall the bathroom was too small. Owner was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great guest house 20 min walk from the Castle.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Super friendly staff, excellent breakfast! We had to leave before breakfast on our last day, so they packed us a great lunch! Very comfy bed. Shower was a finicky electric thing unlike anything I have ever seen, and I needed help to get it working properly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest house in a quiet location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Lovely welcoming owners who made a superb breakfast to order every morning and even found me an extra pillow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly useful good value b&b

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We were looking for somewhere affordable nearish the University and town, this was very suitable and one of the nicer b&b rooms I have stayed in (we had the double with ensuite shower). Welcoming hosts and good breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Bit shabby but fair enough for the price. Quite close to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Newcastle upon Tyne

Lovely little place

Posted May 26, 2014
The guest house is a real gem. It's located in a quiet suburb approx 15 mins walk from Princes Street. I was staying in Edinburgh for the marathon but I'll bring the family next time. The landlady was polite, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was 10/10. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely b&b

Posted Aug 13, 2013
A lovely b&b - everything was great! Lovely breakfast, comfortable room, welcoming and helpful staff (thanks Cathy for all your help), and perfect for fringe visitors. Thank you for looking after me !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B for a couple or a family

Posted Jul 13, 2012
This is a nice B&B within walking distance to the old part of the city with a number of good ethnic restaurants nearby. They provide a choice of breakfasts which was nice and the staff were very pleasant and helpful but not too chatty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The staff was very nice. The room was small but pretty and comfortable. I had a private bathroom but it was outside the room, which was inconvenient.