Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Best hotel in Edinburgh

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check in the staff was ready with our paperwork. Smiles on their faces and ready to answer questions. The room was small but adequate . The bedding was perfect! The bathroom tub/shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. They put two free bottles of water in the mini bar each day. There was also coffee and tea. They also put 2 Tunnocks Tea Cakes in the room daily. Delicious !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maxine from Shropshire

Weekend in Edinburgh

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel did not live up to its online photos. Facilities in room were good however poor ventilation and lack of ac made for uncomfortable sleeping. Bar area good however breakfast service was slow and staff forgetful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Cute boutique-feeling hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Modern, trendy feel. Easy walking distance to main areas in old city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Wotif
Very trendy place, and in a great location. The room was really lovely the only downside was that it was hot so maybe not the best place during summer. We did have a fan but it didn't make much difference. But as I say a nice trendy hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

I'd go again

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were competent and particularly helpful.
Cons: A couple of bits in the bathroom needed fixing, but nothing major.
Location: Ideally located for city centre attractions.
Excellent location. Public areas of hotel stylish. Room could have done with a little maintenance, but cleanliness fine. Breakfasts and a restaurant meal were good and the staff friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Magnhild from Oslo

Flott tur til Edinburgh og Military Tatoo !

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var to par som dro til Edinburgh for å se på Military Tatoo da sønnen til det ene paret var deltaker der. Det var vanskelig å få bestilt hotell, men Angels Share hadde rom for oss. Et moderne og lite hotell i en liten bygning. Topp service, standard og mat. Flott bar med god service. Veldig sentralt, men likevel lite støy. Veldig gode senger. Edinburgh eller en koselig by, lett å finne fram og hyggelige mennesker. Kommer nok tilbake.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Cleveland, Ohio

A good hotel, but ...

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Edinburgh for two days on business, though I had time for some sightseeing and enjoying the city generally. The Angel's Share Hotel is a good hotel in a very nice area. My room was well-appointed with a nice bathroom. The hotel has a very good restuarant and is close to other restaurants and pubs. It is within walking distance of attractions. My only problem was the lack of air conditioning. Granted, the climate in Scotland probably does not require it for most of the year. However, I was in Edinburgh during a warm spell. My room unfortunately was almost unbearably hot and stuffy making it difficult to sleep even with the windows open. This is the only blemish on what I consider to be a wonderful hotel. That said, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Koselig hotell i moderne still. Tøffe titler på rommene. God frokost