Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great central hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room 107 very cosy and comfortable. Good food and friendly team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The hotel was at a great location, close to public transportation. The room was clean and comfy, but kind of noisy during the Saturday night since it's on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bregenz

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Die Hotelbar ist ein echter Hingucker! Freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück
Cons: Sehr störender Straßenlärm wegen schlechter Fenster, zudem laute Wasserleitungen!
Location: Alles Wichtige in Edinburgh bequem zu Fuß erreichbar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South coast

A great weekend in Edinburgh

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The Angel Share Hotel in an ideal spot for restaurants/bars, and all transport. It is an easy walk to the main street for shopping, and a good energet
The staff are very friendly and happy to attend to our requests, and was very comfortable for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, quaint, character
Location: close to shopping, theatre, restaurants and bars
excellent location close to princes street, usher hall, restaurants and bars. lovely hotel, room a little small, but very pleased. would visit again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Perfect location and ambiance in Edinburgh

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Location. Bar.
Cons: Rooms were hot (mid September).
We had no clue this hotel would be so perfect. Four couples on an adults-only trip thoroughly enjoyed the fantastic location close to all the good stuff Edinburgh has to offer, topped only by one of the best bars in the area and the friendliest, most helpful staff I've had in a while. I would not stay anywhere else if I return to this town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Ideal central location for visiting Edinburgh

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Quite noisy outside but then again it's situated in the centre of a large vibrant city.
Cons: Opportunity to choose your own themed suite/room.
Location: Location very good for all attractions events etc.
Ideal for a few days visit to all Edinburgh tourist attractions, very centrally located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maxine from Shropshire

Weekend in Edinburgh

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel did not live up to its online photos. Facilities in room were good however poor ventilation and lack of ac made for uncomfortable sleeping. Bar area good however breakfast service was slow and staff forgetful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Cute boutique-feeling hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Modern, trendy feel. Easy walking distance to main areas in old city.