Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen, UK

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Good location, large comfortable room, filled fridge in room
Cons: More shelf space next to sink, sink mounted too low for comfort
We stayed here for a night on a brief visit to Edinburgh. Reception is on the first floor above the restaurant and bar. This was unexpected and we were guided to the lift by a member of the bar staff having walked right past it. The reception area is quite small, like a small office. We were in a front facing room (James Bond), and there was a large photograph of Sean Connery above the bed. The room was spacious with a sofa and lounge chair in addition to the twin beds. There was also plenty of hanging space and a fridge. The wifi worked perfectly and was fast. The bathroom is modern. We found everything clean. I found the sink to be mounted a little too low for comfort. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently situated for buses and the tram, and with lots of bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We enjoyed our stay at the Angels Share and would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Trendy central hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very convenient and comfortable hotel with great staff and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Expect to be a bit confused by the set up of the hotel. Do not let it to be a turn down. You walk trough a bar up some stair a couple of doors and then you find the "hotel lobby" I would call my experience interesting. Would I stay again. Yes, if my stay is less than 3 days. I think the decoration and the hotel set up is not friendly for longer than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice small boutique hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel - was smaller than I expected. Comfy rooms. Our room was right outside reception which was a bit of a concern but we only heard a few people. You have to go through the restaurant and up the elevator to get to the rooms and reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, modern.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel, modern. Close to attractions. Not quiet at night due to outside noise but that is to be expected in city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth a visit

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and would go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really convenient, cute and friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific convenient location, close to the tram line to/from the airport and just off Princes Street. Original and slightly quirky hotel. Room was small but clean and comfortable - fine for our one-night stay. Downsides - a constant low-level noise from something like air con / extraction units (outside the hotel but nearby) which went on all night. No electric socket near a mirror so hair drying was by guesswork! Loved getting a Tunnocks mallow on the tea tray instead of the standard shortbread! Oh and definitely book a tour of the Edinburgh Gin Distillery which is just across the road but not if you are driving ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for shopping and sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great central hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room 107 very cosy and comfortable. Good food and friendly team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, Modern and everything you need for an overnight stay. Only negative is that the hairdryer doesn't reach the dressing table.