Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Scottish celebrity themed rooms

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Very nice clean and cool hotel. My only gripe would be that there was no room service, although I believe this was down to the fact the bar downstairs was so busy. Overall would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sounds lovely, in reality it's just disappointing.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The quirky room names.
Cons: Have hot water running in the rooms.
The hotel is actually in a great location - at the end of princes street and within walking distance of pretty much everything you want to see in Edinburgh. Unfortunately the hotel itself is overpriced for what is actually offered. It is above the Angels Share Bar/Restaurant which has an ever present and pervasive fishy smell about it. The staff were not particularly friendly, when we arrived the receptionist was on the phone to another customer and acknowledged us with a smile, however there were two other people in reception that we thought were other guests at the hotel as they did not make eye contact or say hello. It turns out they were also members of hotel staff sat in the seats designed for customers and ignoring us. Apart from the last evening of our stay, it was impossible to get hot water from the bath/shower. we were offered no apology for this and told we could use the facilities at a nearby fitness club. No discount was offered due to this either. At first glance the rooms were lovely but had signs of wear and tear. For example the sealant round the bathtub was mouldy, the toilet seat was chipped and starting to show the coloured plastic under the white top coat. there was no handrail in the bathroom to assist you getting out of the high sided bathtub after having a shower. Weirdly the television kept turning itself on at random points during the night. I would not stay here or recommend this hotel to anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyogo,Japan

エジンバラ観光には良さそう

Posted Nov 7, 2015
エジンバラではコスパが良い方か? バスタブはあるが、シャワーの水圧が低く、夜遅くなると温度も低くなる。歯ブラシ、髭剃り、スリッパは持参必用。 ロケーション、スタッフの対応は、とても良い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helen from Bellshill

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fabulous overnight at Angels Share, entertainment in hotel was a bonus, wil be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Stylish boutique hotel bang in the centre of city

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Very stylish small hotel in a truly amazing location. Not a typical hotel entrance as the main feature is the restaurant. So long as you are prepared to go through this and up the elevator to the little reception, you won't be surprised. Reception staff was extremely friendly and welcoming without the usual big hotel falseness. Room was small but very clean and well equipped. Bathroom had a good size bath. Shower was not the most powerful but more than adequate. Bed was on the firm side but comfortable with ample pillows. Being in the heart of the city, you've got to expect some street noise so don't expect tranquility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Pompey

Two day business trip

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Two day business trip. Ideal location. Easy access to the tram from the airport. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by reissumies

Ensikertalaiset Edinburghissa

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Ebookers
Kaikinpuolin mainio hotelli juuri meille. Henkilökunta oli todella ystävällistä. Huone kristallikruunuineen oli upea ja siisti. Sijainti miellytti meitä lentokenttäbussi kulki aivan hotellin editse ja hotelli oli aivan parhaiden palveluiden lähellä. Alakerrasta löytyi hyvä ravintola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Linlithgow

Quick getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a quick get away, excellent service and friendly staff. Liked the themed rooms, small but comfortable bed, very quiet considering the location. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Ther decor was great
Cons: the people at reception
Location: great location…..good restaurants, great shopping
We were late arriving and were made very welcome by the staff…..moved next day into a good room and had a pleasant stay in Edinbugh