Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Expect to be a bit confused by the set up of the hotel. Do not let it to be a turn down. You walk trough a bar up some stair a couple of doors and then you find the "hotel lobby" I would call my experience interesting. Would I stay again. Yes, if my stay is less than 3 days. I think the decoration and the hotel set up is not friendly for longer than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice small boutique hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel - was smaller than I expected. Comfy rooms. Our room was right outside reception which was a bit of a concern but we only heard a few people. You have to go through the restaurant and up the elevator to get to the rooms and reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, modern.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel, modern. Close to attractions. Not quiet at night due to outside noise but that is to be expected in city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for shopping and sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great central hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room 107 very cosy and comfortable. Good food and friendly team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, Modern and everything you need for an overnight stay. Only negative is that the hairdryer doesn't reach the dressing table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel with scottish celebrity theme

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the New Town .. just a few minutes from a local shops, bars and restaurants. Hotel reception is somewhat basic and 3pm check-in was a little inflexible when we arrived at 2:45pm but otherwise the staff were friendly. Room was compact but well appointed. Good bed, TV service was fine and WiFi worked well. Shower was VERY powerful and would strip the paint from a wall and the bath was a good size. Giant grinning Billy Connolly above the bed was INTERESTING
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location great for restaurants, bars and shopping. Great bar in hotel itself. Did not try restaurant but had a cooked breakfast in the morning which was good. Room we had (103) was nicely furnished with a big bathroom and really comfy bed. Just a shame it was right next to the hotel reception on the first floor in which we could hear guests checking in and therefore we wondered if guests could in turn, hear us too. Recommend a room away from the reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice location, no hot water

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very funky. Let down by not having any hot water in the morning as the hotels boiler broke down