Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Critice

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I was most surprised that after 22:00 hours there was not hot water available. The lady, owner of the establishment appeared to be most inattentive bordering on unfriendliness. The gentleman was very fourth coming and attentive to our needs. The bathroom was quite small, hard to get around in. There are clothing closets equally large if not larger.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a shame, no one was waiting for me, heating does not work and I hate it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, not too far from the centre.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely room, convenient public transport to city centre. A very nice welcome, with some very useful tips how to get to the centre and the visitor attractions. In the morning, we were pretty much kicked out of the room, even before the official check out time. During breakfast we were questioned all the time. No chance to relax and have some privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely guest house, accessible.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. Friendly owners, lovely room, great breakfast, accessible.
Cons: I didn't like the wooden sides of our bed, as I found I bashed my legs on them when getting out of the bed. Other than that, nothing really.
Location: Easy access to city centre via the 44 and 5 bus routes directly outside. In the other direction you can go to Musselburgh or a supermarket (Asda)
Brian checked me in and was really friendly. The room was beautiful, though a little chilly (I assume because of the wooden floors - in any case, it soon warmed up!) There were sweet little touches in the en suite that made it lovely and homey. The shower worked perfectly. The breakfasts were delicious and promptly served as you wanted them in the mornings. I'm a local but even I was happy to have the bus stop right outside the building for easy access to the city centre - I assume it would be extra helpful for a tourist who didn't know their way around. Overall it was a lovely, fuss free stay and I would recommend the Aynetree to anybody.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from St Albert, AB Canada

great place, great hosts

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Brian and Anne were great hosts, went above and beyond for me. breakfasts were excellent, rooms were cozy and clean. overall was very happy to stay there and would again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but I would keep seaching

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
OK guest house but there are better in the area. The breakfast is definitely not as good as others nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice B&B, Easy to miss.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
House and room were great. Staff was friendly. House directions need to be more precise. Took us 15 minutes of driving around to find it. Parking is extremely limited and tight.
4 out of 5
by Owen j

Good value

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Just overnighted here but good location on bus routes