Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Nice view to the back!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Decor and walls could do with an update but otherwise peaceful stay.
1 out of 5
by Daniela from deutschland

lage perfekt - mehr nicht

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
wir hatten zimmer 22. das bett wurde nur 1x in 6 tagen gemacht, an den anderen tagen gabs keinen zimmerservice. auf nachfragen gabs kommentare wie: haben nur 1 person für alle zimmer, am nächsten tag wars der schlüssel, den sie nicht hatten. staub in allen ecken und schränken. fenster schmutzig. balkontüre dient als eingangstüre, kein fenster im zimmer. lage ist toll, rechtfertigt aber den hohen zimmerpreis nicht.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Worcester

Lovely outlook

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel with a good restaurant overlooking the sea. Unfortunately our room was minute which made getting into bed difficult.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully sited hotel on the sea front, well designed and furnished room, comfy bed. Second floor room without lift requires a certain level of fitness! Reception was friendly. Quite a lot of muttering in the dining room from dissatisfied customers, but it was adequate for our needs. But it is hard to see how the hotel merited its three and a half stars
4 out of 5
by Georg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kent from Örebro


Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Golfresa och vi bodde 3 st nätter på hotellet i dubbelrum med 2 st separata sängar, stort rum och väldigt högt i tak. Rent och snyggt, badrum med jaccusi. Bra frukost. Väldigt hjälpsam personal i receptionen. Tyvärr åt vi ej kvällsmat på hotellet utan tog en promenad upp på "stan" på kvällarna och åt, gångavstånd. Två st mycket bra golfbanor på orten samt ett öl bryggeri som är värt ett besök.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Found the hotel to have very friendly and helpful staff, the view from the bedroom window was fantastic, however we found our room to be too small for a double, having the bed next to the wall was far from ideal for a couple. If considering a stay I would recommend asking for one of the larger rooms as pictured on the website. The dining room offered a good menu but on our stay we could not have the first choice of main course, sweet or even breakfast due to unavailability of certain ingredients.
5 out of 5
by Patrik from Stockholm

Bra hotell med härlig utsikt över havet

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk omgivning och mysigt hotell! Bra service och område, men lite slitna rum. Kan rekommendera besök på puben/restaurangen "The Rocks" som ligger några hundra meter från hotellet. Bra ställe att bo om man vill golfa eller besöka slotten i närheten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

der Seeblick war herrlich!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Die Betten war sehr bequem. Leider war das Bad nicht so sauber. Auch die Angestellten waren ein bißchen unerfahren und entsprechend überfordert.