Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant experience.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: High up on a hill with great views. Nice walk down into Morningside shop area.
Very helpful staff. This hotel has no lift which could be a problem for someone in a top floor room. Great food in the restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable and staff were very helpful.
Cons: The food in the restaurant was expensive
Nice hotel, I would recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in the Edinburgh area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: N/a
Location: I love the location of the hotel. In a quiet neighborhood, but close to buses and downtown where you can catch the city tour buses.
Hotel staff were very friendly and professional. The food is really good! Great place to stay, close to city buses. Will stay again if in Scotland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Braid Hills Hotel, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming back to the Best Western Braid Hills Hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sant Feliu de Llobregat

Un hotel con mucho encanto!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones, es un hotel que huele a historia viva de Escocia, y con un personal que en todo momento te muestra su cara mas amable.
Cons: En mi opinión nada.
Location: Esta en una ubicación donde lo que puedes esperar es una absoluta tranquilidad, en una zona acomodada y bien comunicada con el centro de la ciudad.
Hemos pasado nuestra luna de miel en Edimburgo, y estamos encantados de haber escogido este magnifico hotel, todo ha sido maravilloso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel with good transport links to the city

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice, good choice and very helpful restaurant staff
Cons: Communication prior to arrival that there was going to be a wedding on
In general the hotel was good, comfy bed , nice breakfast and pleasant stay . However due to a wedding taking place on the night we checked in , this made to a rather noisy nights sleep. Which is fine if you don't have to get up early for work the following day. We were told we had the 'quiet room' which was at the back of the hotel, which was not quiet and unfortunately we couldn't open the window due to smokers outside . It would have been nice to know this prior to booking the room .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff nice but room and breakfast disappointing

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were at breakfast half an hour before the service ended to find several items on the buffet finished or almost finished so we had limited choice. Scrambled eggs ordered took so long to come we left without. Room was noisey as wedding on but efforts were made to address this. Both bedside lights had faulty bulbs and TV offline which were fixed. Phone did not work we were given a mobile. To be fair when checking out our complaints were noted and a reduction given
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes


Posted Sep 10, 2016
Got a great family suite, well appointed and comfortable. Set in quiet (even during the Fringe) Morningside, but with easy access to the city centre. Enjoyed the restaurant, reasonably priced and well cooked. Wish breakfast was a bit (a lot) cheaper - but no other grumbles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet clean hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice quiet clean hotel. Good food. Free parking. Nice place to relax. Bus stop outside door to city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice - great views

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel sits high on a hill over-looking Glasgow. You can see the Edinborough Castle & old town from the outdoor porch area off the bar. If you're ambitious, 25 min walk to Old Town district & castle area.
4 out of 5
by zijian from 重庆


Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels