Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Very nice hotel easy access to transport

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel has easy access to transport in and out of Edinburgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks very nice.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Unfortunately I was taken very ill on 18th Feb.day after making the booking.I was not allowed to travel so had to cancel booking on the 18th Feb.I informed you by e mail also phoned the Hotel who were very sympathetic and understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good Hotel for visit Edinburgh

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Charm, comfort, cleanliness, views over City
Although about 25 mins south of Edinburgh City Centre, there is an excellent bus service immediately outside the Hotel. Good parking too, and easy access to the By-pass. Hotel as a traditional air but with all you expect for a comfortable stay: good bar and restaurant for breakfast and evening meal. Staff are friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Reception Team , Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delighted

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The welcome and standard of service from all staff quite exceptional Very good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Braid Hills Hotel, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy New Year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly but noisy hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but didn't matter for one night and the breakfast was great even though fried eggs had been sitting for a while at the buffet. However, our sleep was broken several times by people coming through corridor door and closing it loudly; also, there was a lot of noise above us with someone extremely heavy footed at 11pm, around 2am and again around 5.30am. Hotel staff cannot be held responsible though for inconsiderate guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy New Year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

The hotel was very handy for bus stops into town

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location near Morningside and good bus service into Princes St
Cons: Instructions re the heating . It would have been nice to have had a warmer room when I first arrived
Location: Plenty of independent coffee shops and eating places in Morningside and in nearby Bruntsfield Also some interesting speciality shops in both areas
The staff were welcoming and the room was well presented
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Braid Hills Hotel, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy New Year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok suburban hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: Room was very stuffy and windows rather inaccessible. Washbasin in bathroom had a shelf directly above protruding right over so it was difficult to clean teeth etc. Only 2 channels on the TV were working. The room had a nice view but was above the main road so the traffic noise was intrusive and I slept badly as a result. Pros: friendly staff, smart public areas, pleasant bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Braid Hills Hotel, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy New Year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy New Year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy New Year.