Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, awful area.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed, I had a great night's sleep.
Cons: It's probably time to update the facilities, the en suite looked like it belonged in my gran's house.
Location: Things to do near by... drive to somewhere else. Seriously.
We just stopped the one night at this hotel, it was a convenience stop rather than for pleasure. The hotel itself was nice enough. Friendly staff, slightly outdated facilities, food was ok. I wouldn't go back to the hotel simply because the area really isn't very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sv

Hotel con tutti i comfort

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Vicino ma non vicinissimo ad Edimburgo, i receptionist hanno dato indicazioni precise su come raggiungere la città
4 out of 5
by John from Shropshire

Small room

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room, nice and clean, good shower, WI-FI keeps disconnecting not suitable for business traveller. Restaurant food not the best and service staff at restaurant quite rude and gruff
4 out of 5
by Graham from Bury

Recommended

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly hotel. Very good value for money. Extensive menu , great food
3 out of 5
by MR J E from Gotham,

Research your hotel in advance!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking forward to a good nights rest after driving 330 miles from South of Nottingham. Unfortunately for us there was a Wedding reception on the Friday night with all the customary celebrations and noise. On our second night there was another Wedding reception, this time much quieter, however there was a Karioke night in the bar which was much noisier than the reception the night before. Although we complained, the noise continued until 12.30 am, no one wanted to accept any responsibility and do anything about it. Most disappointing. One night is tolerable but two nights unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a business meeting, lovely clean hotel and great service.
4 out of 5
by shaun from Swansea

Good work hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there as it was close to work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Rooms, Great staff, Great food.

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
l've stayed here a few times for business. Great Rooms, Great staff, Great food. Please Note: If you have heavy cases ask for a ground floor room. (No lift to the second floor).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Fine.

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, would stay again