Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location with easy access to Edinburgh

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: the warm welcome at reception and the helpful friendly staff without exception.
Cons: Food in the restaurant in the evening could be better .
Location: Access to many facilities locally within walking distance of beach and town and areas to walk the dog
friendly helpful staff. very dog friendly our dog was given her own welcome pack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: good matrass, quick check out
Cons: water temp in shower irregular
Location: didn't stay long enough to find out.
nice large room. Good bed, soft bedlinen. Checked in late , left early . Did not have breakfast at hotel so can't say much more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkcudbtight.

Car parking a bit tight.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: It was close to where I had to be in the morning.
Cons: Window could be easier to open.
Location: Irrelevant as I was in the area for a prearranged event.
Had trouble opening the room window. It took too long for the hot water to run hot and the shower never got past tepid, otherwise not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpook

Hotel great restaurant rubbish

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel rooms are excellent and clean facilities are good parking good Access and easy to get to The restaurant is the worst ever Menu is impossible to find anything imaginable tried but they could not coook it The staff haven’t a clue about what’s going on and spend most of the time in the back talking to each other The bar manager should be sacked Let’s down a really good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

PERFECT

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Location: easy access to city centre,bus stop at hotel entrance ,about 20 min journey in
great for kids ,friendly staff, pool perfect for kids entertainment and spa for relaxation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely large rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: location room size dog friendly staff
Cons: Make breakfast more reasomnable price
Location: Bus to Edinburh or Musselnurgh. Beach nearby too.
Had lovely stsy. Dog friendly and very pleasant staff. Got value deal too. Near beach and good bus routes into Edinburgh and Musselburgh. Breakfast at £11 per person feel too expensive. Room very warm and immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Slight error in our booking. However the staff very helpful in this situation. The building a bit old but rooms are well refurbished and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good again

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Stayed in this hotel with my husband and child for two nights. We all enjoyed it. It was just what we needed. Hotel has its own car park, spacious rooms, planty of room in dining area, polite staff. Most important for us was easy access to public transport as we did not want to go by car to city centre in this busy Christmas time. Bus stop is just outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ecclefechan DG11 3DR

Already said before a lovely and friendly Hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: I have already said above.
Cons: Nothing, We liked it just the way it was
Location: Well, we went because of the German market, which is located in the Park parallel to Princes street. Buses are every 10 mins, just outside the Hote
We stayed here two Christmases ago and have to say that this time it was as good if not better than before. The staff are excellent and the rooms were spacious and very clean. We had our dog with us and they gave us a little goody bag for her which I thought was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens, NSW, Australia.

Wow

Posted Dec 10, 2017
From the minute we finally arrived reception staff (Karen was brilliant. Organised the chef to cook meals at 10pm on a Friday evening. Absolutely wonderful. Nothing was a problem. Beds awesome and hotel in a lovely quiet area. Breakfast best in six weeks of travelling UK and Europe. Many thanks.