Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Scotland wonders

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We have a fab time travelling around Scotland from County to County. we ended our stay at the Blinkbonny Bed and Breakfast. Where we were greeted with great respect and lovely people. Our stay was comfortable and the rooms were spotless. We would like to thank Shaun and Elaine for their hospitality. highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Better breakfast options for vegetarians e.g. fruit, muesli Heating in bedroom needs to be able to be turned on
Nice spacious room and spotlessly clean facilities. Friendly host and hostess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little bit out of the way quite

Posted Sep 12, 2016
the bed and breakfast was a little bit out of the way, but easy to park a car and the bus stop 1 block away small looks like two quest rooms only the breakfast was good at night you can hear everything going on in the house room hot and unable to open the windows owner is a very nice man
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely friendly place to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Lovely, comfy, friendly place to stay.
Location: About a 25 minute walk into the city or a 15 minute bus ride.
We stayed here for 2 nights. Shaun, one of the owners is possibly the friendliest host I've ever met. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We were even welcomed with a coffee on arrival. The guest house itself was lovely. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was lovely and filling too. It was a nice 25 minute stroll into the city centre, although there is a bus that runs regularly from the end of the street. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay if you're looking for a nice place to stay with easy access to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Blinkbonny House B&B

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Owners were helpful and considerate
Location: This B&B was within walking distance of bus lines and Edinburgh City Center.
The owners of Blinkbonny House B&B were very nice and very helpful. As a single senior woman traveler they offered helpful information and suggestions. I felt safe and secure in their establishment and neighborhood. I found the people of Scotland to be very kind and helpful whenever I had a question. The tours I took were informative and fun. Pack good walking shoes and be prepared for hilly areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little out of town but still convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly owners, quiet, excellent strong shower
Cons: nothing really
Location: All of Edinburgh!
Stayed here over the hogmanay break. Had a bit of difficulty finding the bus to get to it which you need to pick up on Queensferry Street 41 or 40 or 40A but after that no problem getting too and from the place. Walked back from the end of Princes Street after the fireworks in about 20minutes. Owners very friendly and helpful. Will stay again when we visit in the spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015
B&B was very nice, easy to find, close to bus routes and only 20mins walk to murrayfield. Room was spacious and clean, shower was brilliant. Of course this a b&b so room layout was a challenge when getting ready I.e plugs close to mirrors for hair/make up We only used the room for a sleep and shower in the morn so thought what I paid was steep for that but it was one of the cheapest around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

nice stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: staff friendly, parking space
Cons: needs to be alittle up dated in it decor
Location: it was close to what we needed to do.
only stayed one night, staff very helpful, room clean just a little dated. breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake District, England

Reliably there, and everything worked as it should

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Modest and pleasant with it. Plenty of space in the room and in the ensuite shower room. And a hallway of photos, paintings, and artefacts.
Cons: Like many many places, the shower cabinet had no grab rail.
Location:
We arrived an hour early and were welcomed. A clean and tidy base from which the bus-sheltered bus-stops along Queensferry Road towards and away from town are just a few minutes walk away: 15-minute intervals during the day, 30-minute intervals during the evening. Given that the city centre has longish walks to move about it, walking-in is only for committed walkers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Lovely Staff; noisy room

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The owners are charming and gracious
Cons: If there were a fan in the upstairs bedroom, you could sleep with the windows closed in the warm month. The fan would cool it off and mute the noise
Location: location is fine. It's a thirty minute walk to restaurants and shops in old town
While the staff was lovely and kind and helpful and the room was clean, the upstairs room backed up to a busy street. Because of it's location, the room was noisy in the evening if you left any window open. You could hear the traffic noise from the street. If you closed the window, the room became a bit warm in the middle of August. This probably is not a problem in cooler months.