Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in edinburgh.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly and warm and clean.
Cons: Couldn't find anything as only stayed one night.
Location: For us it was ideal. We walked to our sons and it took 20mins. There was a bar almost facing that we went in on Saturday night about 10.30.
Stayed in several hotels over the last five years as our son lives here. This is by far one of the best we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stoke On Trent

Posted Oct 10, 2016
wonderful. the room was large and light. breakfast was perfect. a simple 20 min bus ride for the centre of the city. we look forward to our next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mornington peninsula

Bed

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Communication
Location: Nice location,good transport.
Bed not comfortable,kicked my toe on architrave,minimal room to get around bed. Kippers only available if ordered the day before.( would like to know that on arrival.) I should have researched this further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

beautiful hotel with a good location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: location,room ,hospitality
Cons: tv
Location: the place is in a walking location to the botanic garden where you can see a variety of plants and trees,as well is close to the sea side as the city
a very welcoming host we had a good time the breakfast was amazing ,the has a huge parking space a good size room with WiFi and private bathroom,Miss Gill was an amazing host.we will be back for sure,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel out of Edinburgh city

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A very warm welcome, excellent breakfast and comfy beds which you need after a day in Edinburgh sightseeing. Cannot fault this place and would very much like to return In the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Cute B&B with awesome breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The bed and breakfast was super adorable and convienatly located. The number 11 bus takes you right downtown and is just a minute outside the door. The breakfast is the morning was amazing and the staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
by CHEE CHONG from Sitiawan

Small attic room on the second floor.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room 4 is on a 2nd floor. It has a small attached bathroom. Stay away from this room if you are tall.
5 out of 5
by Tamas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels