Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very nice B&B friedly people and give us helpful hints. Room was clean and big enought for two person only shower was a bit small. Breakfast was good. And to the City with the bus only 15 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Very happy with our stay at bonnington guest house

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good distance from city centre great breakfast would be happy to go back if we went back to Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, relaxing home base close to the city

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything that Edinburgh has to offer and Leith too.
The Bonnington Guest House is a beautifully presented and comfortable 19th century home that is close to the centre of Edinburgh and the botanical gardens. The owner Gillian is a welcoming and friendly host who makes you feel at home and is very helpful in recommending places to visit and interesting things to do. The rooms are large, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The location is quiet with great off street parking, a large park next door and a good hotel across the road. There is a bus stop nearby that makes it quick and easy to travel into the city centre. The breakfasts are delicious and the supply of treats in your room is terrific.
5 out of 5
by Morag

Comfortable easy access hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, quiet and relaxing. Wifi was a bit slow but sufficient for my needs. Very convenient for my course and easy walking distance from restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in edinburgh.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly and warm and clean.
Cons: Couldn't find anything as only stayed one night.
Location: For us it was ideal. We walked to our sons and it took 20mins. There was a bar almost facing that we went in on Saturday night about 10.30.
Stayed in several hotels over the last five years as our son lives here. This is by far one of the best we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stoke On Trent

Posted Oct 10, 2016
wonderful. the room was large and light. breakfast was perfect. a simple 20 min bus ride for the centre of the city. we look forward to our next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mornington peninsula

Bed

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Communication
Location: Nice location,good transport.
Bed not comfortable,kicked my toe on architrave,minimal room to get around bed. Kippers only available if ordered the day before.( would like to know that on arrival.) I should have researched this further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

beautiful hotel with a good location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: location,room ,hospitality
Cons: tv
Location: the place is in a walking location to the botanic garden where you can see a variety of plants and trees,as well is close to the sea side as the city
a very welcoming host we had a good time the breakfast was amazing ,the has a huge parking space a good size room with WiFi and private bathroom,Miss Gill was an amazing host.we will be back for sure,