Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in edinburgh.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly and warm and clean.
Cons: Couldn't find anything as only stayed one night.
Location: For us it was ideal. We walked to our sons and it took 20mins. There was a bar almost facing that we went in on Saturday night about 10.30.
Stayed in several hotels over the last five years as our son lives here. This is by far one of the best we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke On Trent

Posted Oct 10, 2016
wonderful. the room was large and light. breakfast was perfect. a simple 20 min bus ride for the centre of the city. we look forward to our next visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mornington peninsula

Bed

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Communication
Location: Nice location,good transport.
Bed not comfortable,kicked my toe on architrave,minimal room to get around bed. Kippers only available if ordered the day before.( would like to know that on arrival.) I should have researched this further.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Kleines hellhöriges Zimmer mit kleinem Bad

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Kleines enges Zimmer im Dachgeschoss mit angrenzendem Bad. Das Bad ist durch die Dachschräge relativ eng und eine Dusche nicht vorhanden. Geduscht werden muss in der Badewanne unterhalb der Schräge und ohne Duschvorhang. Das Haus ist recht hellhörig und der alte Holzboden knarzt recht laut beim laufen. Das Bett an sich könnte auch etwas gemütlicher sein. Die Federkernmatratze hat sicher schon bessere Zeiten gesehen. Dennoch war das Guesthouse sehr sauber, das Frühstück reichlich und lecker und die Busanbindung in die Innenstadt gut. Das kostenlose Parken war für uns mit großem Auto sehr wichtig und wie beworben problemlos möglich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

beautiful hotel with a good location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: location,room ,hospitality
Cons: tv
Location: the place is in a walking location to the botanic garden where you can see a variety of plants and trees,as well is close to the sea side as the city
a very welcoming host we had a good time the breakfast was amazing ,the has a huge parking space a good size room with WiFi and private bathroom,Miss Gill was an amazing host.we will be back for sure,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel out of Edinburgh city

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A very warm welcome, excellent breakfast and comfy beds which you need after a day in Edinburgh sightseeing. Cannot fault this place and would very much like to return In the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Cute B&B with awesome breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The bed and breakfast was super adorable and convienatly located. The number 11 bus takes you right downtown and is just a minute outside the door. The breakfast is the morning was amazing and the staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
by CHEE CHONG from Sitiawan

Small attic room on the second floor.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room 4 is on a 2nd floor. It has a small attached bathroom. Stay away from this room if you are tall.
5 out of 5
by Tamas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Orrendo

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pessima esperienza! Abbiamo pagato decisamente troppo per la qualità offerta da questa guest house fuori dal centro (30 min di autobus). Camera piccola, sporca, bagno in fondo al corridoio (cosa non detta al momento della prenotazione) senza doccia, è stato impossibile lavarsi nella vasca, perché a causa del tetto spiovente non si riesce a stare in piedi. Bisognava aspettare un bel po' prima di riusare il wc perché l'acqua si caricava moooolto lentamente. Colazione niente di speciale. Il wifi prendeva abbastanza bene. Proprietaria cortese. Parcheggio privato nel retro. Complessivamente sconsigliato, anche per la pessima pulizia.