Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inverness

Great location nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Lovely hotel friendly and efficient staff. We were gogoing no to the rugby at murrayfield so the location was perfect. Room had everything we needed, was spotlessly clean and the water was piping hot. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a city break

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We stayed here in a family room which was very comfortable and spacious. Good facilities overall and a really nice lounge with an honesty bar which worked very well. Breakfast was good and I'd recommend this hotel without any reservations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, great breakfasts

Posted Oct 16, 2016
A very nice hotel, with friendly staff, a nice lounge, and great breakfasts. The room was a little disappointing, with one window looking straight onto an outside wall, so rather dark, but otherwise very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not so pleasant

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: It was clean. That's about it
Cons: Update the rooms, teach some type of courtesy and customer service, replace the two twin beds that make a larger bed with ONE bed, fix the wifi
Location: It much at all near by, but the bus picks up on the corner, and city center is easy to get to by bus
The good- it was clean and quiet. The bad- The staff was unattentive, the rooms were old and out dated, beds were uncomfortable, and the wifi reception was poor. But clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northman

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: 15 min far from the castle, public transport very close
Very confortable, good service, well located, quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Expensive

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The decor, the lift the size of the room.
Location: Although quiet area its not really convieint to shops etc
I found it expensive considering there was no attended bar and served breakfast only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Bushsltestelle 2 min entfernt, gute Anbindung an d Stadt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Located about an 800m walk from the tram station, and 1-1.2km walk from old town / new town. Staff are friendly enough though not entirely attentive. Room was quite large with an updated bathroom, but finishings in the room and through the rest of the building need quite a bit of maintenance. Elevator is quite small and very slow if you have large suitcases.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

便利なロケーション

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: コストパフォーマンス
Cons: キャンセル料が高い.掃除が行き届いていない,
Location: 駅,国際会議場,キャッスル,レストラン街等が徒歩圏内で,安全な環境だった.
駅,国際会議場,キャッスルに歩いて行ける距離て便利だった.キャンセルポリシーのため宿弱1ヶ月以上前に一度予約を取り消したら20%デポジットを徴収された.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idealer Ausgangspunkt um Edinburgh zu erkunden.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Idealer Ausgangspunkt um Edinburgh zu erkunden. Man kann überall hin laufen. Es hält aber auch der Bus direkt um die Ecke. Supermarkt und ausreichend Gelegenheit zum Essen gibt es auch. Das Hotel können wir nur empfehlen und würden dort auch wieder buchen.