Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lynette

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and spacious. Kay is a wonderful hostess who obviously enjoys people and made our stay most pleasant. Buckstone is very close to a bus stop so transport into the city is easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, owners are extremely welcoming. Woul

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, owners are extremely welcoming. Would highly recommend great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Rudo from London

Outstanding

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and clean rooms. Friendly and welcoming owners. Beautiful place for such a small price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Lovely little gem we found

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and went out of their way to ensure that we could park our vehicle and trailer
Cons: Keep on as they are doing
Location: Nice and locally set
Made to feel very welcome and the staff went out of their way to help us. A very late delivery by TNT made us lose a job, but the staff at Buckstone helped with calls and continued plying us with drinks during our very long wait. When next in the area, we will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bertille from London

A really nice B&B

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
A really nice stay. I particularly appreciated: - the very, very warm welcome of the owners :) - the comfy beds and duvets - the breakfast - the green and peaceful garden.
5 out of 5
by Shireen from Nova Scotia

Wonderful hosts.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts. Continental breakfast delicious. Wifi was frustrating, but they are gettign an extender that should improve the range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Warm & friendly b & b

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Owners went above and beyond to make our stay, including a lift into Edinburgh so we didn't miss our Marathon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester MA

Unexpected gem in outskirts of Edinburgh

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: A sign. The place was difficult to find. You need the full address otherwise you'll never find it.
Only stayed one night but would definitely recommend. The "room" was in fact a small apartment at the back of a family home. It has a small but fully equipped kitchen, a living room with sofa bed, separate bedroom and bathroom. Its very nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, even preparing and leaving breakfast out for me the night before as I wouldn't be able to eat at the usual time. If I'm ever back in Edinburgh I will definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this on behalf of someone,so didn't stay there myself, but he said it was very good. Owners were friendly and helpful when I spoke to them. Chose it's like a little self contained flat.