Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Ashish from London

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location right on Royal mile. Building front a bit run down and only 1 bathroom were the only negatives.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Luxury apartment.

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
You won't regret to book this apartment.
2 out of 5
by Foster ( O.A.P) from Northern Ireland, UK

You need to be fit to stay here.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Fifth floor 80 stairs. Very noisy.
We stayed in an 'apartment' rather than a hotel . The apartment was clean and the facilities/accommodation reasonable. The main disadvantage and reason for the low rating was that apartment was on the fifth floor of an apartment block (see below) and subject to high volumes of external noise - there was no secondary glazing. The information provided both by Expedia and on the company's own website did not make it clear that the apartment was on the fifth floor requiring some 80 steps to reach it. Since we are both in our late 60s. this was most unfortunate. I suggested to a member of the company's staff that they amend their website and she agreed to consider this. We were subsequently (two days later) given another apartment nearby, which was on the second floor with only 40 steps to climb - a slight improvement. Secondary glazing in the living area but not in the bedroom that was adjacent to a bar!
3 out of 5
by M.Ali

in a very good area of the city centre

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
It was almost good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Aussies from Brisbane, Qld

Buyer beware in Edinburgh- especially at busy time

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: The location was central
Cons: It was not clean and many of the appliances/items in the apartment didn't work
Location: The location was good
This apartment was advertised as a "luxury" apartment. Whilst I appreciate it was in an old building that had been refurbished, the number of things that didn't work outnumbered the things that did. These include: 1. hot water that was rarely hot 2. a dishwasher that didn't actually wash the dishes- in fact they were dirtier after they had been through a cycle 3. a washing machine/dryer combo that didn't work 4. a bed in the main bedroom that was broken and that was so low to the ground a hoist was required to get in and out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Advocate App in E-burgh

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
Nice appartment but the fridge didn't work when we arrived, but the guy from office worked hard and fixed the situation. The furniture was a mix of nice comfortable and old worn-out... If you don't want drunk & loud youngster laughing and screaming outside your window at night this isn't something for you (4 Cowgatehead). But if you don't mind and can go to sleep again, this is a nice,clean place with a nice kitchenette in a very nice neighbourhood and you don't have to walk far to get to town centre, busses, trains or restaurants. I mean for the price you pay this is good enough for five days stay! I won't mind going back - both to the appartment and the town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mercat (Advocates) Apartment, Edinburgh

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels
The apartment sleeps three and whilst it is cosy, its comfortable enough. Apartment was clean, and perfectly functional. However, the apartment block sides onto an alleyway and the noise is ridiculous. We managed to get very little sleep in three nights whilst we were there as we had to keep the windows open to sleep (as it was so hot). The apartment is very convenient to the main attractions but i would definitley not go back there again because of the noise. However, I would consider an Advocates apartment elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels