Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness and comfort.
Location: La Favorita Restaurant nearby is very good!
A 15 min walk away from Princes Street but very good value and comfort for your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing than average but dog friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Somehow we had the feeling from the beginning that we are in someone else`s house as foreigners. However we are regular travelers and stayed in many B&Bs before. Didn`t find very welcoming by some reason. We got probably the smallest room we just squeezed in. The bed was extremely soft, I could sleep only with two pillows under my lower back. However the room and the house was clean. The breakfast meant to be "Full Scottish" what we had to choose from a list of breakfast menu every previous evening - bit weird, nowhere experienced this before. I would say to prepare that breakfast should not have taken more than 2-5 minutes. On the dish there was a sausage which is the cheapest frozen Iceland one (what you would ignore to buy yourself) escorted with a fried egg, some baked bean and 1/8(!) tattie, half a tomato, bacon and some toasts - no mushroom and black pudding - all looked small portion and cheap. When we left, no one asked whether we were happy or do we want to return at all. Typical budget B&B where you stay only 1 night and will never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Lovely and quiet hotel, friendly staff. We arrived earlier than expected at the hotel and they were kind enough to let us check-in so we could get on with our visit of Aviemore. Good price with breakfast made to order included. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guesthouse, super clean, great host

Posted Sep 19, 2015
We stayed here for 5 nights and we would stay again. Clean, great breakfast, fast wifi and friendly staff. We never took the bus (which stops exactly at the front door) and we walked every day to the city center in about 15 minutes. Definitely a good deal for your stay in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
by Kent from Sinsheim, Germany

Wonderful stay and guest house!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at the Guest House. Catherine, the proprietor, was extremely nice and helpful. What was very helpful was that she allowed us to leave our bags on our last day while we went sightseeing. This way we didn't have to lug our bags around during the day before we got on our train to our next destination. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Hemali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was not impressed

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I have no idea why it has so much high rating....truth be told the guesthouse was changing ownership whilst we were there.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great space!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Toronto, Canada

will stay there again!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Courteous, friendly service. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels