Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice guest house, close to Royal Mile and city.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet and private
Cons: the continental breakfasts got a bit boring, maybe a few hot things can be added besides the tea and toast.
Location: Lots of eating places near by supermarkets etc and a big swim centre plus the craggs were a short walk away.
Was very comfortable with lots of buses at front door and we had a very quiet room away from traffic.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Canada

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was in the middle of the festival season, the guest house was sold out every night yet our hosts were very attentive to our questions and helpful in every way possible. Great place, highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very helpful hosts. Quiet location close to centre

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very helpful hosts. Convenient and Quiet Location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henley on thames

Arrived late and owner was very accommodating

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Spacious top floor room with extra single bed. Very good continental breakfast
5 out of 5
by Laura from Austin

Perfect, cozy stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Super cozy B&B. Owner was very nice and accommodating. House is old but extremely well taken care of - a very charming place. Room was very comfortable. Everything was excellent. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Wing Yin from hong kong

Good service

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little bit away from city center, but it can access by bus. Also, aloow us check in late and keep out luggage after check out. Also gave us information for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I think the website should be clear about what private bathroom means and en suite means. The host told us many get upset when they were told the room has no bath room. We were lucky, the guest house was not full and the host kindly switched us to bigger room with attached bathroom. The host is very frindly. We stayed 4 nights, the room not cleaned and same towels.
4 out of 5
by Nadejda from Sheffield

Bank holiday in Edinburgh

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice welcoming owner
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well-located but with basic facilities

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Near where our friends lived, easy to reach from the bypass, staff pleasant and helpful. We were pleased to have off-road parking (there are 3 spaces)
Cons: Bedroom furniture, soundproofing, flexibility on special occasions
Location: On a busy road but quiet in a back room; near University, Blackford Hill for fireworks.
The room was generally a little tired - it could do with redecorating. The mattress was very lumpy and definitely needed replacing. We missed that there was no clock/alarm clock in the room; smartphones are common these days but it's something we've come to expect. The soundproofing was nonexistant; we could hear people talking normally in other rooms and on the stairs, never mind when they spoke more loudly! Our room was not en suite, but did have a private bathroom. The lock on the private bathroom tended to slip (old design), and the shower was either freezing or boiling, no middle-ground at all. No special allowance was made for breakfast on New Year's Day (eg being an hour later); we felt this was a shame. The breakfast room was smaller than the guest house capacity and although we had no problems being seated, it would have been an annoyance to have to wait or hurry to finish if everyone came down at the same time.