Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentrales, gemütliches Guesthouse

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Sehr niedliche Zimmer, waren zu dritt da. Badezimmer sind renoviert. Frühstück am Morgen enthalten, Super freundlicher Empfang. Ein wirklich sehr schöner Aufenthalt in Schottland, immer wieder gerne :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and great central location

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights stay passing through the area
3 out of 5
by Sara

You get what you pay for

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little guest house although you get what you pay for... I couldn't seem to pick up the WiFi at any location, breakfast is fine but pretty standard and ends quite early if you're hoping for a relaxing holiday (9:30 on weekends)... Overall though, helpful staff and a good location, which is what you're paying for really.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macerata

B&B molto accogliente

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Posizione e interni curati
Cons: le serrature di alcune camere sono vecchie e la chiusura della porta risulta difficile e poco sicura
Location: il B&B è situato in una zona tranquilla, ma allo stesso tempo molto vicino alla "old town" di Edimburgo e alla new town.
Arrivato ad Edimburgo via treno, sono sceso alla stazione centrale della città, tutte le indicazioni molto chiare; dopo Londra, la città ha sicuramente un impatto meno forte, più facile muoversi anche a piedi o con i mezzi, molto facile muoversi con il Tram
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Sehr Zentrale Lage

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Dass wir alles zu Fuß erledigen konnten
Cons: Der Mann vom Frühstücksservice am 2.+3. Morgen war zu spät da und sehr unfreundlich...das haben wir am 1. Morgen deutlich besser erlebt.
Location: Seitlich von der Neustadt, innerhalb 20 Minuten ist man in der Altstadt.
Nettes kleines Hotel in zentraler Lage. Innenstadt gut zu Fuß erreichbar, ruhig. Zimmer groß, Betten gut. Sehr netter Empfang, mit ausführlicher Information. Frühstück gut, mit frischem Obst, Müsli, Toast, Käse und Nutella!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Cons: Jammer genoeg was de lounge ruimte niet meer aanwezig.
Gezellig kleinschalig B&B op 10 minuten loopafstand van de Princesstreet.
3 out of 5
by Michel from Elst

Leuk verblijf met enkele puntjes die verbetering.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Bij aankomst stonden we voor een gesloten (glazen) deur en niemand reageerde op de deurbel. Toen maar het telefoonnummer gebeld waarna een vriendelijke meneer kwam openen. Kamer was romantisch alleen kwam de vering zowat door het bed zodat de nachtrust er deels bij in schoot. Het ontbijt was zeer sober (toastje en wat zoetigheid en plakje kaas) geen eitje of bacon (...in UK?). Man die ontbijt verzorgde bleef erg op de achtergrond (geen interactie met de bezoekers behalve vragen of er nog toast / koffie bij moest). Aan de overkant van de B&B prima gegeten bij "the OX" (3 gangen kerstmenu vanaf 8 december was heerlijk. Te voet stond je in 10 minuten midden in het centrum!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good price/quality option! Well located

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The room and the location were nice, the breakfast it was better than I was expecting and the hitters were amazing! =)
Cons: Maybe the availability of the staff at the reception.
Location: Is 15 minutes walking to city center, close to Calton Hill and shops at the new town.
Overall it was good, breakfast, room, the bedroom was clean and tided up every day. Very welcoming place.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Strasbourg

Typique et sympathique

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil sympathique à notre arrivée à minuit, joli chambre spacieuse avec plafond haut et vue sur le jardin arrière, bien placé au calme et proche de restaurant à 10 minutes du plein centre, petit déjeuner continental très bien (mais pas écossais comme annoncé).Le parking nous a été facturé un jour au lieu de 2.