Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Portrush

Excellent value

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Yes there are a lot of stairs and yes the reception is small and confusing and yes the hallways and corridors are not befitting of a good hotel but the rooms are clean and comfortable ... 3 large double beds in ours ... the service is good and the location is wonderful. Would gladly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice from Horsens, Danmark

Super ophold

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Skønt ophold på Castleview Guest House. Det ligger i centrum og tæt på alt. Lækkert værelse og badeværelse, og personalet var meget imødekomne og servicemindede. Udmærket morgenmad. Kan varmt anbefale stedet til andre, og vil med stor sandsynlighed benytte mig af samme sted, næste gang turen går til Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cecil

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very Friendly. Manager carried our luoggage upt the four floors to our room. Unfortunately we had to leave early in the morning so had to carry it down ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heloisa Helena from Fortaleza, Brasil

Muito bom

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização. O quarto voltado para a rua e primeiro andar muito barulhento. Atendimento perfeito. Mui
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice rooms. Nice bathrooms. A lot

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Elivator
Location: Everything
Great location. Nice. No elevator. Really good breakfast. A lot of. Stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Stannade 3 nätter. Helt ok hotell men bara typ frukostutrymme, ingen allmän samlingsyta. God frukost, fanns en del att välja på men matsalen kunde varit lite större för det blev snabbt fullt vid borden som fanns. Om man bodde högst upp så var det ett antal trappor att bära väskorna i, ingen hiss pga kulturmärkt hus. Centralt läge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Guest House in Edinburgh city centre

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: I liked that it is a historic property and still has a lot of the original features, I especially liked the location.
Cons: The room doors slamming shut loudly. This is no fault of the guest house just inconsiderate guests. Maybe put a few signs up asking for consideration?
Location: Great location, shops and restaurants nearby. Ten minutes walk to the centre and the castle, The Mound, main shopping area etc.
Great location, in the centre of Edinburgh so ideal for getting around on foot to all the places you would wish to visit. Very quiet location due to it being on a pedestrianised road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston MA USA

Terrific, recommended!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great place, great location, nice people running it. The room was large and recently renovated. Lovely huge old time opening windows. The bathroom was new and very stylish. Just be aware that there is no nearby parking and it can be rather loud at night with the windows open (we were there during the tattoo event and there was carousing until the wee hours). Would definitely recommend though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit castle view

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Centrale Lage und castle view
Cons: Nein
Location: Zentrum new town
Wir hatten das Erkerzimmer mit dem Schlossblick, einfach traumhaft! Nettes Personal, super Frühstück, tolle centrale Lage, alles fussläufig zu erreichen. Auf jeden Fall für einen Kurztrip nach Edinburgh weiter zu empfehlen.