Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Charming old hotel near the city centre.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Its charm from a different era.
Cons: Loved it as it was.
Location: Very near the city centre. Great access to everything.
We were delighted upon our arrival at the Channings. It seemed we had been transported back to a more genteel time. The staff was gracious and most helpful. would highly recommend the hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, peaceful hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and location.
A lovely hotel in a peaceful area but only a ten minute stroll to Princes Street. We had the Discovery suite, which was beautiful. Very comfy bed, amazing bathroom with underfloor heating. Breakfast was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

quiet location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location
Location: visit stockbridge
Relaxing visit to a city full of culture. Why say more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The views were lovely hotel staff were great. Rooms need updating but that doesn't take away from the beiuty of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel short distance from Princes Street!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice hotel well priced with friendly helpful staff. Room was warm and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melvourne Australia

Beautiful hotel and real hidden gem

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Perfect hotel for both singles or families and for all age groups. Facilities are brilliant and in house restaurant is lovely. Staff are very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but slightly tired hotel. Great staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Channings. The staff were more than helpful especially at the restaurant underneath the hotel. The building itself, although very clean, was very tired, needing a bit of TLC and the shower was almost impossible to operate without getting scalded. Our room was also out in the main stair way to was quite noisy with people walking past the door quite a lot, it did have a beautiful view from the window though. I was expecting the hotel to be nearer the town centre however the walk to Princes st was very enjoyable and it meant that there was no noise from the town. Be prepared for a lot of walking if you are staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by manson

Relaxing and mellow

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Super relaxing stay Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
by Mina

All round good hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Channings is a very friendly and comfortable place to stay. The staff were all helpful, cheerful and efficient. I will certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainham kent

Within walking distance of city

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excellent service and just first class all round accommodation. Great city very friendly