Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Il lavandino con acqua fredda/calda separata
Location: Un po' distante dal centro ma servito benissimo dai bus
Un po' distante dal centro ma servito benissimo dai bus. Stanza confortevole e staff gentile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Gestore accogliente, struttura un po' meno

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Ospitalità
Cons: Pulizia
Location: distante dal centro circa 2,5 km
Peter, il gestore della struttura, è stato molto gentile e ospitale. Tuttavia la struttura oltre a non essere pulitissima, non era delle più accoglienti.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Gut gelegen, mit guter Busanbindung in die Stadt. Auch Fuß kommt man in 30 Minuten in die Stadt. Zimmer war gut, perfekt für ein Kurzurlaub!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es tranquilo

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Es una ciudad muy acogedora y el personal del hotel.me hizo sentir muy cómodo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality affordable guest house

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was clean and well kept with tea/coffee making facilities. Only 20 minute walk from city centre but we'll service by buses. Food was good would highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable option for the price.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: friendly personnel, few rooms
Cons: wifi in top rooms
25 minutes walk to the historic centre. Very poor wifi in top room but good signal in lunchroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Close to the city

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and they are helpful.
Cons: Would be nice if noise would less cos of the doors open n shut. The bed mattress is a bit uncomfortable.
Location: As above.
I've walked to the city by 25mins or bus by 10mins. Worth it and its easy just straight up the road so that u can't get lost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kurzfristige Umbuchung in anderes Hostel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wir wurden kurzfristig auf ein qualitativ minderwertigeres Hostel in der Umgebung umgebucht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Freundlicher Empfang, guter Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The 2 ladies that help with breakfast were very pleasant. The room was clean
Cons: This room is not big enough for 2 people as the 5 steps stair case took up too much space. Maybe they should consider putting a false floor for space.
Location: The location was ideal and walking distance to the Edinburgh Fringe acivilised which was the pups of our trip
There was no one to greet us on our arrival, just an envelope with the keys sellotaped behind the first door. We were given room 3 on the first floor. This room was 5 steps from the first floor toward the 2nd floor. When we opened the door we had to go down 5 steps to get into the room. This room had clearly been made by making the room next to us smaller. The double bed only just fitted in the room. One side was no more than 10 inches from the wall, only the bay windows made it possible to stand that side. There was only one bed side cabinet and a dining style chair on the other oside of the bed, The tray with tea and coffee had to stand on either the bed side cabinet or the chair. There was a small gentleman style cabinet to put clothes in,, not tall enough to hang a dress. Above the cabinet was a TV that did not work, the connections were loose. The only double socket was in one corner of the room and the mirror in the diagnal corner. You could not use the mirror and dry your hair. The shower room was small and compact but on the first floor landing which meant you had to go up the 5 steps in your room and down 5 steps the other side of the door to get to the first floor. We stayed 4 night but did not feel relaxed. The space at the bottom of the bed was so tight there was only room for one of us to walk in the room the other had to sit on the bed. Although there was a double bed in this room it was only suitable for one person. The owner was not around at our departure.