Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful apartment in great neighborhood

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This was my second stay at 10 Clarendon Crescent. It is a beautiful townhouse with handsome contemporary apartments. Completely comfortable and convenient, with friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful apartments in great location

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building, great contemporary design and decorated to high spec. Apartments had everything we could possibly need and great views
Cons: Parking was on a meter outside which was pricey
Location: 15 min walk to princes street, lots of restaurants 5 mins up the road
Billy was very helpful in co-ordinating check in and making sure we had everything we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Excellent

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Our stay was excellent. The location is perfect for visiting all of the Edinburgh attractions, the castle is a quick 10 minute walk. The rooms were spacious and clean. There was tea, coffee, milk, cereal, etc all provided. I can't say enough nice things about the Clarendon. I strongly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great appartment to stay!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Very close to the centre, takes about 10 minutes max to walk! Bus stop outside as well as on street parking (£1.60 p/h) Will be staying again! Owners are lovely and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaga

Apartamento en Edimburgo

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: La comodidad y limpieza y el entorno en una zona tranquila. La entrada con decoracion navideña muy bonita
Location: Muy bien ubicado para conocer la ciudad y aunque hay transporte publico no es necesario, se llega andandando en quince minutos al centro
Apartamento bien situado en la new town de Edimburgo, espacioso,limpio ,bien decorado ,muy completo de menaje y muy comodo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel with no lift you need to carry luggage

Posted Nov 23, 2015
i had to carry my luggage two floors through steep staircase as their is no lift and it is not mentioned when you book the apartment , i would never recommend this to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place to stay !

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Just on the edge of town but very walkable and only a stones through from Stockbridge, coffee shops, bars and shops. Easy to find, very simple entrance system to pick up keys. the apartment as like home from home. 1ST class such a nice change from the hotel.\
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Warm and comfortable. Coffee tea milk and breakfast cereal was most welcome. Good location to the centre, a ten minute walk to princess street. No problem parking and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Lovely cosy and comfortable apartment in excellent area. Shame about the weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gitta from Deutschland

sehr schön

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
sehr gut und elegant eingerichtet. Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt.