Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

Great Apartment!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Easy to navigate to the city center from this location.
Cons: The only drawback would be the walk to and from Princess Street. But with that said, a bus stop is directly in front of the apartment.
Location: Waverley Station and most starting points for tours is about 1 mile from the apartment. The walk is lined with shopping opportunities.
This is not a hotel but a small apartment. It had a small refrigerator, stove top, pots, pans, utensils, dishwasher and sink. Very comfortable for an extended stay with a grocery store close. Some fresh fruit was in the room upon our arrival including cereal, cookies, milk, coffee and tea. The room had a comfortable couch for viewing the TV and plenty of books including information of the local area. Princess Street (the primary thoroughfare) is approx. 500-600 yards from the unit. We only meet the host at our arrival (Be as specific as possible on your arrival time) but clean towels were furnished and trash was emptied daily. Our apartment was on the second floor and our host carried up the luggage. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lakeside Guest House

Posted Oct 3, 2016
They kept track of our arrival times and knew that we were going to be arriving late in the afternoon and would not have time to shop for the morning. They had cereal, tea and coffee stocked along with fresh milk in the refrigerator. It was that level of detail that made this one of the best places that I have ever stayed in my travels. I highly recommend this apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nacon, ga

Wonderful location, near everything and great set

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location, clean and more then what I expected. Apartment had everything and more--set up for everything. Close to shopping, eating out and parks. Close to all attraction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

great

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: extra lighting
Location: close to everything needed
excellent close to city centre & airport tram link
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Great square footage and a sofa to relax. Also the location provides the ability to walk to restaurants.
Cons: Softer bed
Location: Number of Italian restaurants nearby
Nice apartment and good location. The bed was very firm to both me and my wife.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Edinburgh Fringe/Sightseeing

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Visit to Edinburgh for the festival. A very convenient location within reasonable walking distance of all attractions whilst being quiet. An extremely comfortable, well-appointed apartment with a warm, helpful and flexible welcome from the owner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment in Edinburgh

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
This is an excellent accommodation, very conveniently located. The suite is very convenient and the looks and furnishing very appealing. Note that this is not a traditional hotel, it's a set of suites in a very nice looking building run by a couple who clearly cares a lot about the property and the quality of the accommodations they offer. A couple of small suggestions: you may want to consider providing shampoo along with the soap, we spent 4 days there after 10 days on a campervan and had no lack of shampoo of our own, but for random customers providing shampoo may be convenient. Also, places to hang coats/jackets would be useful; actually this is a complaint I have about most hotel rooms, never understood why they do not plaster every wall with hanging knobs... But in summary Clarendon was great, i would definitely return there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and elegant

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The Clarendon Crescent is right on the edge of city center near the Dean Bridge and it only takes a few minutes by foot to Prince Street and the Castle. The rooms are very clean and stylish with high ceiling and large windows, which face a great view of the city and the ocean with island in the distance. The kitchen is equally nice with all the basics. Billy, the owner, put out instant coffee, cereal, and a bowl of apples for the guests. Since the building is next to a park in a residential neighborhood, it's always quiet, which makes a huge difference after a long day of touring. Since this facility is not like a B&B, there is a wonderful coffee shop, called The Caffeine Drip, located just on the other side of the Dean Bridge or five minutes walk from The Clarendon, that offers hot breakfast, such as whole wheat toasts, French toasts, eggs of any style, English bacon or sausage, among a few other choices. Vegan dishes are also available. Bus stops are also nearby, depending on where one wants to go. One can catch the #100 bus from the airport and get off on Prince Street and walk to The Clarendon and taxi is about £20 including tips. This is a great place and value if you book the trip as a package.