Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Lovely rooms. Quiet and peaceful. Well furnished. Close to town and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Such a lovely apartment and excellent location. Little touches make all the difference which included milk in our fridge and tea bags/coffee ready and waiting! This was very welcome after our Arthur's seat climb! Thank you for a really enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

Great Apartment!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Easy to navigate to the city center from this location.
Cons: The only drawback would be the walk to and from Princess Street. But with that said, a bus stop is directly in front of the apartment.
Location: Waverley Station and most starting points for tours is about 1 mile from the apartment. The walk is lined with shopping opportunities.
This is not a hotel but a small apartment. It had a small refrigerator, stove top, pots, pans, utensils, dishwasher and sink. Very comfortable for an extended stay with a grocery store close. Some fresh fruit was in the room upon our arrival including cereal, cookies, milk, coffee and tea. The room had a comfortable couch for viewing the TV and plenty of books including information of the local area. Princess Street (the primary thoroughfare) is approx. 500-600 yards from the unit. We only meet the host at our arrival (Be as specific as possible on your arrival time) but clean towels were furnished and trash was emptied daily. Our apartment was on the second floor and our host carried up the luggage. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lakeside Guest House

Posted Oct 3, 2016
They kept track of our arrival times and knew that we were going to be arriving late in the afternoon and would not have time to shop for the morning. They had cereal, tea and coffee stocked along with fresh milk in the refrigerator. It was that level of detail that made this one of the best places that I have ever stayed in my travels. I highly recommend this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nacon, ga

Wonderful location, near everything and great set

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location, clean and more then what I expected. Apartment had everything and more--set up for everything. Close to shopping, eating out and parks. Close to all attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

great

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: extra lighting
Location: close to everything needed
excellent close to city centre & airport tram link
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Great square footage and a sofa to relax. Also the location provides the ability to walk to restaurants.
Cons: Softer bed
Location: Number of Italian restaurants nearby
Nice apartment and good location. The bed was very firm to both me and my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and elegant

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The Clarendon Crescent is right on the edge of city center near the Dean Bridge and it only takes a few minutes by foot to Prince Street and the Castle. The rooms are very clean and stylish with high ceiling and large windows, which face a great view of the city and the ocean with island in the distance. The kitchen is equally nice with all the basics. Billy, the owner, put out instant coffee, cereal, and a bowl of apples for the guests. Since the building is next to a park in a residential neighborhood, it's always quiet, which makes a huge difference after a long day of touring. Since this facility is not like a B&B, there is a wonderful coffee shop, called The Caffeine Drip, located just on the other side of the Dean Bridge or five minutes walk from The Clarendon, that offers hot breakfast, such as whole wheat toasts, French toasts, eggs of any style, English bacon or sausage, among a few other choices. Vegan dishes are also available. Bus stops are also nearby, depending on where one wants to go. One can catch the #100 bus from the airport and get off on Prince Street and walk to The Clarendon and taxi is about £20 including tips. This is a great place and value if you book the trip as a package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good location close to town

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location to the city, comfortable apartment and ease of public transit.
Cons: The bed could have been a bit softer.
The apartment was very nice and it was good to have the use of a stove and fridge for breakfasts and quick dinners. The location was within walking distance of town, Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile (just remember the city is on a hill). The local bus was easy to use to get to and from the apartment to town if you needed to take it. The bus stop is directly in front of the apartment block. We took the bus with our luggage to Waverly Station to catch the connecting bus to the airport. The only downside was that we stayed in the Oxford suite which was located on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator so anyone who struggles with luggage or stairs should need to be aware of this. The location was extremely quiet and we had a nice view of the ocean in the distance. Would recommend this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Amazing apartment, great location,

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The apartment was amazing and spotless. Great location for the city and all the attractions (we were blessed with amazing weather). Great bus links from right outside the door. And Billy the owner could not do enough for you. Will deffintaley go back and stay again and we'll worthy of its rating. A beautiful place in a beautiful spot. A gem