Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

quiet luxury accommodations

Posted Mar 12, 2017
the apartment was beautifully furnished close to public transportation in a quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Elegant Living

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Area location Elegant surroundings The peace and quiet of in this residential area
Beautifully appointed apartment in Dean Village area of Edinburgh not far from Princess St / City Centre. Away from the crowds but certainly near enough to walk into main central areas. Very friendly greeting from owner upon arrival and great local knowledge provided. Staying here gives you a real feel / sense you are actually a resident of this great city. Views from Windows very pleasant overlooking a private park and more Georgian houses. Plan to re-visit in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Lovely rooms. Quiet and peaceful. Well furnished. Close to town and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Such a lovely apartment and excellent location. Little touches make all the difference which included milk in our fridge and tea bags/coffee ready and waiting! This was very welcome after our Arthur's seat climb! Thank you for a really enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great comfort, great service.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
After a very welcoming arrival on our second visit within a year, we were taken to our room and shown the amenities. It was very toasty and we had to turn off the underfloor heating but that was just our preference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant Edinburgh Appartment

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
High quality apartment furnished to a beautiful standard. Friendly, family run, close to the town centre by foot or bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice furnished apartment

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Dean Village and river walk, trendy Stockbridge area, walk to downtown sights and shopping.
Nice space, great location near the river and nice river walk path and 15 min walk from historical center. A few minutes walk to cute neighborhood restaurants and cafes. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had basics - coffee/tea/biscuits and fresh milk. I would stay again and probably will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

Great Apartment!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Easy to navigate to the city center from this location.
Cons: The only drawback would be the walk to and from Princess Street. But with that said, a bus stop is directly in front of the apartment.
Location: Waverley Station and most starting points for tours is about 1 mile from the apartment. The walk is lined with shopping opportunities.
This is not a hotel but a small apartment. It had a small refrigerator, stove top, pots, pans, utensils, dishwasher and sink. Very comfortable for an extended stay with a grocery store close. Some fresh fruit was in the room upon our arrival including cereal, cookies, milk, coffee and tea. The room had a comfortable couch for viewing the TV and plenty of books including information of the local area. Princess Street (the primary thoroughfare) is approx. 500-600 yards from the unit. We only meet the host at our arrival (Be as specific as possible on your arrival time) but clean towels were furnished and trash was emptied daily. Our apartment was on the second floor and our host carried up the luggage. I would definitely stay here again!