Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Lovely accommodation in ideal location.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Character of house and friendliness of hosts
Cons: Lack of ensuite but age of house would be preclude this.
Location: Can walk into city. Bruntsfield itself has its own character with independent stores and coffee shops.
Lovely welcoming hosts. Proved very helpful in sorting airport taxi out at last minute. Wonderful array of cereal and fruit for breakfast and anything cooked to order. A perfect start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Lovely B&B with great owners

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The B&B was really nice, good location, friendly owners and the breakfast was delicious. We only had a couple gripes when it came to staying. The first is that you can hear almost everything that happens upstairs from outside our room and the second was that the bed was slightly too hard for me. The last small gripe was that the shower was a bit small. 4/5 I would go again and recommend that people stay here. It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hosts were very kind

Posted May 25, 2015
My daughter and I were both sick; the hosts helped us with an appointment for a clinic and doctor. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Was a good location as it was only 10/15 min walk to the main shopping area. The room was nice and we had a fantastic breakfast every morning included. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, characterful house, well located

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Style, space in bedroom and welcoming staff
Location: About a 20 minute walk to The Royal Mile , approximately £10 in a taxi from most central points .
Lovely, elegant , comfortable town-house , superbly run by Noreen , with wonderful breakfasts cooked by her husband . Lulu , the Tibetan Terrier , adds further friendliness and charm . The house is in a quiet residential street just a few minutes walk from Brunstfield , where the streets are lined with independent cafes and shops. The walk through the meadows to the Old Town takes about 15-20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great guesthouse in Edinburgh

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. TV and tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: A good walk to Princes Street but go to the top of Bruntsfield Place to catch a bus into town e.g. 11 or 16. Nice park opposite Bruntsfield Place.
Nice hotel. Noreen and family were very friendly and welcoming and there was plenty of choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Italy

Comfotable B&B in the centre of Edinburgh

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to castle, well decorated room, clean, friendly welcome.
Cons: The room size was not exagerately large.
Location: Very Central: Walking distance to the Edinburgh Castle
Spent just one night, fuond it conveniently located, well run and enjoyed the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by World Traveler from Concord CA

Wasn't easy to find the first night

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The dog. The Breakfast.
Cons: The price. Too high.
Location: Even though hard to get to, the advice to eat at a local restaurant, The Apartment, was right on. And a great bar and liquor store are right there.
Hmmm.... my friend liked it more than I did. We had a hard time finding it the first night as we walked from the AirLink drop-off and it wasn't really clear how to walk there, given the directions. Also, I thought it was way too much money for the room. I would have been happier at half the price. We did stay at 5 B&Bs in Scotland so I feel I am an accurate judge. Breakfast was lovely and way, way too much food, which is better than not enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B and B.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Owners' hospitality and location.
Cons: Bed mattress was far too soft!
Location: Great location and fantastic local restaurants - 3 bird!!
Great location for access to the city and local restaurants. Hospitality was excellent. Will definitely book again and recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Stay in Edinburough

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Nice quite neighborhood, but a long walk to city center. The bus stop is about 5minutes from the house. Directions on the website to house were inaccurate when walking. It would have been better to get off at a closer bus stop coming from the airport then walking from the city center as noted on the houses website. overall an average place to stay. Nothing fancy.