Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Only stayed for the night and did not even have time for the breakfast. However, the room appeared to be comfortable & clean though the stairs to the top floor was a bit steep and narrow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Pleasant surroundings and friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a good position on the main road and the breakfast is good and the staff friendly.
Location: There are restaurants and shops nearby and other supermarkets within 10-12 minutes drive away. The zoo is quite close as well.
Booked two rooms for our stay. One room was lovely, big and airy with a lovely big bathroom. The other room was not as nice. The bathroom was just in a corner of the room. The room felt a bit cramped. I couldn't pull the curtains closed as the curtain rings kept getting stuck on the rail. The mirror over the basin in the bathroom was a bit too high and I'm not that short. I could just see my eyes in it. The plug in the basin didn't fit properly and the water kept seeping out. On the plus side the shower worked well and the room was clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta

nice hotel, easy bus access

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: easy access to bus
Location: easy access to bus for shopping and sightseeing.
We had one of the smaller rooms, it was clean enough but the corners of the beds are killers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient to tourist areas

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Access to the bus. Our room #24! Hot breakfast.
Cons: A bit of fruit with the hot breakfast. Furniture with not such sharp corners
Location: Easy access by buss to the Royal Mile.
This was a small hotel and we were fortunate to get a beautiful large room. The two other rooms in our group were smaller and one was very small for the same price. The furniture is unfortunately placed so you will undoubtedly bang your knee or leg into a sharp wooden bed corner. The rooms look onto a busy street so it is hard to have the windows open and there is no A/C so it was a bit warm for us. There is a small lounge / bar in the hotel so you don't have to go far for a reasonably priced drink at the end of your day. Easy bus access to the Royal Walk so that was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good enough and close to EDI

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient to EDI. Friendly staff
Cons: Check in, parking, lighting, facilities
Location: It's located in a suburb of Edinburgh. You could probably take public transit to shops and city centers, but it's a bit of a ways out.
This lodge was relatively easy to find, though it was quite awkward to check in. There is no dedicated parking, but there is street parking within a few blocks. There isn't a "front desk" or doorbell that is easy to find to initiate check-in. You check in at the main location next door. I called the number on the door, which prompted the attendant to let us in. The check in process was fine, and our room was adequate. The hotel lighting is odd- a mix of LEDs, repurposed fixtures, and lighted decorations. The hotel in general felt "repurposed" and cheaply converted to it's new role (e.g. light sockets didn't work, tub was very slippery). Breakfast is not included, but looked to be the nicest part of this hotel. Overall, I needed a place to sleep and organize prior to a flight- and this hotel served its purpose. The staff, it seems, work very hard and are very friendly, but this is not where I would prefer to stay if I planned to see the city or stay on holiday.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantown-on-Spey

Great value for money.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Plumbing checks? Cold water tap in our room difficult to close.
Location: Perfect for travel to and from the airport.
Pleasant and cheerful staff. Nice, small, bar although unattended so you have to contact Reception. Plenty of choice at the full breakfast. Only ten minutes to the airport, bus top 100 metres away. Bus stop to city centre only 100 metres, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Easy to reach from the airport, very comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Design of the room
Cons: .
Location: Corstorphine Hill is a great recreational area.
I had a great, relaxing time. Despite there is a big road nearby, I didn't hear a thing in my room.
4 out of 5
by John F

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
an enjoyable and relaxing stay