Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C

Hotel close to Edinburgh airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We were not very impressed with our stay here and would not stay here again. Not what was expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland, UK

Brilliant Staff eh!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We were a late arrival and theCheck in genteman assisted us in storing our bikes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience to airport.
Cons: Updating all of the mattresses (I think they were) and having or identifying parking would be most helpful. Note the rooms that are hard for people.
We stayed there our last night in Edinburgh. The hotel is very quaint but a couple of the rooms are inaccessible for people with disabilities; steep spiral staircases. Jason, the night manager, was most helpful in getting us an accessible room, though the bed was lumpy. There is no on-site parking and street parking has restrictions: parking in front of hotel on Monday nite was ok from 7:30 pm - 7:30 am. The rooms were large and very clean. Bar and breakfast area were quite nice. The staff we encountered, Jason and Gabriella were the BEST.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport and local pubs

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Convenient to airport and local pubs. No private parking so you must find it on the street. Breakfast took longer than 20 minutes so I had to leave to catch my flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

B&B with a great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean room on the bus routes with friendly staff and great experience.
Cons: I really didn't like that the bathroom was located in a separate room from the main room. 3 doors in the hotel room. Limit doors. #nomorefiredoors
Location: Plenty of restraunts and supermarkets near the hotel. Bus stop is close as well.
The B&B was fine but the service was exceptional. We were greeted with a vibrant young man that helped us have a better stay in Edinburgh for the night. He helped us find bus routes and gave us recommendations for all kinds of things. We even had the opportunity to see him the next morning and he remembered us and gave us very kind words that made me feel very at home. The hotel is located on a great bus route close to City center and the airport. If you are looking for a clean room located out of city center (but still access to city center and the airport) then I would recommend this very highly. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from peterhead

corstorphine lodge hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The zoo is 10minuits away from hotel wich was why wee chose this hotel staff were helpful and very nice wee had a lovely 3nights stay and would definitely recommend the only downside was blinds slats missing from windows not good when U have a 2yr old and a 4yr old needing to go to sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lodge close to airport

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable hotel. Well maintained and architecturally interesting. 3 easy miles to airport. Helpful staff and quiet room. Beds a bit firm. Would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

ruhig gelegenes B&B

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Location: Das B&B liegt in der nähe (ca. 20 Min zu Fuß) vom Zoo.
Check in zügig und ohne Probleme. Frage zu Unternehmungen und Umgebung wurde gerne Beantwortet.
5 out of 5
by Jackie from Fife

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms in need of a bit of a freshening up
3 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels