Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Delightful B&B

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, the bedrooms and bathrooms are very nice, and the breakfast is amazing!
Location: It is very close to Bathgate which has a train that can take you into Edinburgh. There are also shops and places to eat there!
Staying here was the best travel accommodation experience I have ever had. The staff were SO kind, the breakfast was amazing, and I loved my room! It was so much more comfortable than a hotel. It's just a taxi ride away from the train station and the staff will even call the taxi for you! I cannot stress enough what a wonderful place this is to stay. I hope to come back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip to area safe parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Nice jogs/walks nearby though I didn't explore much.
Place is kept in excellent condition, got a warm welcome, a wee blether with my breakfast, plenty of parking and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great host met us in the parking lot. Loved the Real Scottish breakfast including Haggis!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
there were 4 other couples that night - and we got Room 2. The bathroom was across the hall but there was a sign that the bathroom was for the use of Room2 guests only - didn't have a problem. There was even really nice robes on the back of room door to use. I am a very light sleeper and the street noise woke me up a couple of times - just car noise. Thank goodness for small cars as parking was limited but everyone was very courteous about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very nice B & B and very comfortable stay. Hotel is clean and very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An exceptional establishment in every way possible

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Kenneth runs an absolutely fantastic b & b, nothing is a trouble to him, he is extremely friendly and helpful and does everything he possibly can to make your stay the best that it can be. Great breakfast and very, very comfortable, clean room with great facilities, and at a very reasonable price. First rate and highly recommended to anybody. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and tidy food good

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Bathgate

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was large and airy with a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

A little Scottish Jem

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Kenneth took good care of us during our stay. We enjoyed a good quality cooked breakfast on each day of our stay. The guest house is located in a nice, quiet neighbourhood and parking is off street and free. This is an ideal base to tour from, with Edinbough easily accessible using the Park and ride Tram near Edinbough Airport and it's inexpensive as well. There is so much you can do either locally or further afield, it's up to you and public transport here is fantastic, it's regular, reliable and good value for money, so you can always leave the car to give you the chance to enjoy, at your leisure this lovely area of Scotland.