Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lynne from Nottingham

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel early and parked the car. We let reception know we had arrived and checked that the car was ok and what time we could check in. Later we returned to check in and completed a form about payment and what time we wanted breakfast (included in the price). Not sure why this information was required as we were then told the next day that the room had been paid for using the booking details we provided at Hotels.com - the information we received was to pay locally to the hotel. The next day, upon checking out, we went to pay (as per Hotels.com instructions) and a very rude gentleman advised that the room was paid for. He very reluctantly said he would check when I mentioned what our booking information stated but not before making a comment of "well if you want to pay for the room twice that's up to you". We would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
10 mins walk from centre of city 2 mins walk from tram station Very relaxed hotel with bars and plenty seating areas ! Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location
Location: Very convenient location
Very convenient location, lovely old style and small hotel. Breakfast nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very good location close to the centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Room rates a bit on the high side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Its very close to Hey Market Rail stop.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Location: It is very near to Hey Market Rail Stop.
We were comfortable there. The bus stop is just outside the hotel. The staffs were very much cordial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds. Room quite small and compact. Bathroom requires additional shelving for toiletries. Breakfast adequate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. An early breakfast was provided since we had to leave early. The rooms we had on the top floor were under the eaves, so the ceilings were slanted in some areas and low. The beds were basic but comfortable. On site parking is a big plus in that area of Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Good location

Posted May 10, 2016
Good location with bus stop outside. Airport bus took us straight there and buses into the centre of Edinburgh were regular but we often just walked which only took 20 mins or so. Restaurants near by. Room was lovely and big and was clean and services every day. Only issue we had was from dust in the very high and ornate coving round the ceiling- needed cleaned but we appreciated this wasn't an easy job (but it did cause problem with dust allergies in our group. Breakfast was simple but efficient and pleasant enough. Would've been nice to have a full Scottish breakfast but they did cater for the gluten free member of our party. We would use this hotel again