Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
10 mins walk from centre of city 2 mins walk from tram station Very relaxed hotel with bars and plenty seating areas ! Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location
Location: Very convenient location
Very convenient location, lovely old style and small hotel. Breakfast nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very good location close to the centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Room rates a bit on the high side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Its very close to Hey Market Rail stop.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Location: It is very near to Hey Market Rail Stop.
We were comfortable there. The bus stop is just outside the hotel. The staffs were very much cordial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tournai

Hotel accueillant

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: Prises de courant comme sur le continent et accessoire de lavabo.
Location: Tranquille, verdoyant, agréable. 4 stations de bus du centre ville.
Les bus ne rendent pas la monnaie, en conséquence vous êtes à 2 stations de bus à pied de "Haymarket" où vous pouvez acquérir des "daytickets".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. An early breakfast was provided since we had to leave early. The rooms we had on the top floor were under the eaves, so the ceilings were slanted in some areas and low. The beds were basic but comfortable. On site parking is a big plus in that area of Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Good location

Posted May 10, 2016
Good location with bus stop outside. Airport bus took us straight there and buses into the centre of Edinburgh were regular but we often just walked which only took 20 mins or so. Restaurants near by. Room was lovely and big and was clean and services every day. Only issue we had was from dust in the very high and ornate coving round the ceiling- needed cleaned but we appreciated this wasn't an easy job (but it did cause problem with dust allergies in our group. Breakfast was simple but efficient and pleasant enough. Would've been nice to have a full Scottish breakfast but they did cater for the gluten free member of our party. We would use this hotel again
2 out of 5
by Richard

Shabby

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Shabby hotel, but cheap - you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Donald from blyth northumberland

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
happy as out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Hitesh, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for submitting your feedback. I hope that we will see you again on your next visit. Regards Manager and all staff
5 out of 5
by Hazel from Bankfoot Perthshire

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was very enjoyable, would recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Hitesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your feedback. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and would like to see you again in the future. All the very best Manager and Staff