Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellingborough Northants

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: It's very smart, very clean and comfortable with a great shower
Cons: The room was too dark we would have liked more lighting
Location: Great location ideal for Edinburgh and right next to the forth bridge
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights 6th and 7th January for a visit to Edinburgh it was reasonably priced and in a good location, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort so close to airport but feels so serene!!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport and the restaurant was TOP NOTCH!
Cons: The shuttle started at 6am so I couldn't take advantage of it and instead I had to book a car. Would be nice to have an earlier shuttle.
I loved our stay. The food was incredible and the staff were amazing. They promptly answered my email questions, arranged for a dinner reservation and arranged for a car to take us to the airport. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton Aycliife, UK

Great modern hotel and a real find!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: great feel of the place
Cons: nothing
Great modern hotel and a real find close to Edinburgh airport and a 20 minute or so taxi ride to the city. Staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. We ate dinner one night in the restaurant and the food was fantastic. Cocktail bar is great with many of the cocktails design by the bar staff. Ryan was a true gent in helping us choose a few! Overall, a great modern hotel with a big city fee, yet intimate. We have told all our friends and family (who live in Dunfermline) and we will be back, no doubt!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, EDI

Not great location at all

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Couldn't sleep both nights sounded like binmen directly near our window it was that bad. Being someone who uses taxi's almost daily never have I come across whatever company your hotel uses showing up and REFUSING to take me and a friend who travelled from Tenerife to visit me - (to the Gyle) because she 'doesn't have time' very embarrassing. The room service food was cold and for a costly £20 a burger each was so disappointing but after the taxi problem I didn't bother to make my friend embarrassed and confused with the language barrier again. Location terrible considering taxi service so bad we could not even visit the bridges at night which was such a big reason to stay with yourselves as pictures from your website were shown to my friend as something we could do, which being someone who lives around the Gyle area I know is not far but not walkable late at night after a drink either. I would not return far too much money spent and never felt it was worth it at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & peaceful room

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable & clean with nice decor. The meal in the restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Overall a great weekend. Close to rail station. Comfortable and staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very friendly staff .nice and clean rooms .would recommend to everyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel. felt really warm and cosy.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here and got the bus into central Edinburgh. Was able to check in early. Will stay here again.