Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Our room at Dakota was beautiful with a very nice bed and fabulous rain shower. The staff members were helpful and accommodating. The whole experience had the feeling of a luxury hotel. Points for cleanliness and ease of securing taxi pick up for the airport as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Overnight stay prior to departing the country. Pick up and delivery service but the hotel is not that close to the hotel. The staff was pleasant and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Top spot close to airport

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Wonderful - Best value for money in Scotland. Great food and fully stocked bar. You won't find better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel near food store but no pool

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Elegant hotel with free shuttle to airport but no pool. Right next to food store. Shuttle has set times so if too early flight you have to call the taxi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing fancy hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Not much, the bed was nice
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms, better access for plug ins to charge electronics
For the price that we paid we had higher expectations. We were disappointed that they advertise their airport shuttle service, but it doesn't run on weekends. We also found the whole hotel very dark, right from the time we entered the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Fab Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: We genuinely liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: Only one tiny thing, it was a rather muggy night in Scotland and the air conditioning didn't seem to have any cooling effect.
Location: Location is great for the airport.
Due to an early morning flight we required a one night stay somewhere close to the airport. Our experience was fantastic from check in right through to check out. The hotel itself is quirky and cool with a great relaxed atmosphere, the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The hotel should be commended for their attention and investment in staff training, our waitress explained that she had been taken to visit various suppliers including to see fish being landed which results in engaged knowledgeable staff who could not have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Sehr gute Lage zum Flughafen Edinburgh, Service im Restaurant und an der Rezeption sind aufmerksam und hilfsbereit, Zimmerausstattung und -Größe sind top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Easy access to highway, food and fuel. Room was clean and neat, staff was very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Excellent location and wonderful place to end your holiday experience in Scotland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern yet welcoming

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Modern style, great facilities, great bar and restaurant, friendly staff
Cons: More lighting in the rooms, was very dark with just bed lamps for illumination
Location: Was a bit noisy near the motorway
Short stay overnight to catch flight early next day. Very comfortable and enjoyable experience, though short