Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Traumhafte Atmosphäre. So wie man in Schottland gerne übernachten möchte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL USA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful building in a beautiful setting surrounded by two golf courses that I would have liked to play if that was part of our vacation plans. Will have to come back. Friendly staff although the casual Brasserie restaurant could improve a bit. If you have a car available it does not take too long to get into downtown Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Countryside resort with a golf course.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The golf facilities and course was very beautiful and well maintained.
Cons: Shuttle service to the airport.
Location: The hotel is located out in the country. The hotel has a bar and restaurant on location, but a vehicle or public transportation to get to to Edinburgh
The hotel was a great place to get away from the busy city of Edinburgh during the Fringe. It is 40 minutes away by bus from the city but only 15 minutes away from the airport, however, the. bus stop on a busy rode. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable but it was located in wing far from the restaurant and the exit was used for large groups to board their tour buses so it was noisy since the doorway was close to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Il percorso natura
Cons: Pulizia camera
Bella struttura immersa in un grande parco, molto ricco il buffet della colazione
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was great, we felt relaxed and the service was excellent and the rooms were spotless can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Castle like hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
No air conditioning. Made it a bit toasty. A little outdated but since it has a castle like exterior it worked. Convenient to catch a bus to the city if you had a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

What a great hotel in a lovely location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel. Just wished we had more time to relax and enjoy what it had to offer
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fantastic location, but you will need your car to get around
From the moment we drove up the driveway it looked fantastic and we weren't dissapointed when we went inside. Fantastic grounds, beautiful hotel and friendly staff. What more can you want
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Hotel convenient to airport

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Near airport.
Cons: Better restaurant and bar.
Hotel way over priced with amenities overcharged. Charged for WiFi. Adequate restaurant. Overpriced breakfast. Stuffy staff. I chose poorly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for a non-golfer.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
If you don't play golf do not stay here. It is way over priced unless greens fees are included in the cost. The bar is adequate. The restaurant is not of high quality. It is unimaginative. The informal bar/pub is weakly stocked. Typical Scottish pub is far, far better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Golf Location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very much enjoyed being out of the city a bit. A rental car is a must unless it is a golf trip only. The pool and fitness facilities are very nice. Breakfast buffet was good. Room was clean but had the window open as it tended to be too warm while sleeping. Staff was always helpful.