Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Absolutely loved it so quaint

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Absolutely loved it great food lovely staff, nice pool and beauty room. Very good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from klamath falls, or

Beautiful hotel outside of the city.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
US 4 star room vs UK differs, but amenities were wonderful. No washcloths in the room daily and had to ask for coffee creamer. Hotel staff were very friendly and informative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL, USA

Great Hotel Near Edinburgh Airport

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location and surrounds.
Location: Golf at the Country Club, the magnificent city of Edinburgh!
Fantastic venue for golf, business, or relaxation. Swift check-in, easy complex to navigate, easy parking, nice bar overlooking the links. Spacious, well-appointed room, large bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Beauitiful hotel only 10 mins from airport.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel, staff very pleasant, room was great size and comfortable. Would definatley stay again..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Excellent atmospheric hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I stayed in one of the period suites which was lovely and the staff were very helpful and responsive. There were few tweaks tat could be made which would have led me to give a 5. The first is the broadband which I found problematical and the connection intermittent, it is certainly not suitable for streaming online video (Netflix/Amazon etc, something I do as a very regular traveller). Secondly I was limited to my tablet for this as I was unable to connect to the HDMI ports on the TV. This is something that is pretty old fashioned nowadays and I am sure that the TV's will be updated at some point remedying this. Both of these points would probably not even register for a large portion of guests who may not be so demanding on the technology front otherwise this was all round a very good hotel and I had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had lots of choices from their buffet, sure to please anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Fabulous old building. Pleasant hotel. Very nice staff. Need more salads and vegetarian options in dining areas. Hilarious floor numbering system!! :) get in the elevator and check it out!! Decent golf facilities. This place is extremely relaxing. As with many hotels in this region, the rooms are not equipped for even slightly warmer weather. A ceiling fan would be a minimum recommendation. We liked it a lot and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Traumhafte Atmosphäre. So wie man in Schottland gerne übernachten möchte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL USA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful building in a beautiful setting surrounded by two golf courses that I would have liked to play if that was part of our vacation plans. Will have to come back. Friendly staff although the casual Brasserie restaurant could improve a bit. If you have a car available it does not take too long to get into downtown Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Countryside resort with a golf course.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The golf facilities and course was very beautiful and well maintained.
Cons: Shuttle service to the airport.
Location: The hotel is located out in the country. The hotel has a bar and restaurant on location, but a vehicle or public transportation to get to to Edinburgh
The hotel was a great place to get away from the busy city of Edinburgh during the Fringe. It is 40 minutes away by bus from the city but only 15 minutes away from the airport, however, the. bus stop on a busy rode. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable but it was located in wing far from the restaurant and the exit was used for large groups to board their tour buses so it was noisy since the doorway was close to the room.