Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get more. Staff!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Tried calling the hotel from the airport, took 12 mins for them to answer! Arrived after an 8 min journey, took 10 mins in a queue to check in!
Not enough Staff! Why does this require more information before it allows me to submit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Chris , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and apologise for the shortfall in service. Your comments are extremely valuable and will be discussed with the team. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh and hope you will consider returning to us in future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Edinburgh Airport

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, food and staff....pool and steam room a great bonus
Just perfect, 2 minute walk from the mid stay car park, shuttle bus, great pool, sauna and steam room to relax in...had a really good meal, shared the squid and I had the mixed grill...best value I have seen in a long time. Comfortable room and friendly staff. I am staying there again on my return from Japan as we arrive late
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Chris , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share you review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our Health Club facilities. It's great to have a relaxed night before your flight! We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your return from Japan. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great stay! Clean and great location to airport! Would highly recommend and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Chris , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel from your recent stay. Your feedback is much valuable to us and will be shared with the rest of the team. I hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and you will visit us again in future. Kind Regards Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice bar and restaurant but rooms feel dated

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel is lovely as you walk in at the bar and restaurant but as soon as you head to the rooms it feels dated. Also because our room door had such a gap at the bottom the light was coming in from the corridor which was an annoyance. Felt that it was also quite noisey due to multiple different people getting up at different times obviously for different flights but it sounded like they were in our room as they walked past. The man who served us in the restaurant was lovely. He took the time to chat and ask where we were heading off to in the morning. However the man at the bar was definitely less friendly and barely spoke or smiled at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Chris , Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is greatly appreciated for development in our team! I sincerely apologise that you experienced noise in your room, are you able to provide me with the Room number so I can speak to our team to resolve this issue? I am so glad to hear you received excellent service during your time in our Restaurant and you like our renewed décor! I hope you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh and visit us again soon! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel walking distance to airport

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Easy checkin, helpful staff spacious room. Shuttle bus provided to airport although if it's dry it's an easy 10 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by chris , Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share you review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for the very kind words with regards to the high levels of service and our staff, I will take great pleasure in sharing these with the team. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Edinburgh and visit us again soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy toAirport

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Helpful staff ensuring that elderly guests needing assistance onto Airport shuttle were well looked after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Chris , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for the very kind words with regards to the high levels of service and our staff, I will take great pleasure in sharing these with the team. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the name of Hilton and like no other

Posted Mar 7, 2017
First room small with horrible disability bathroom Second room after complaining poor finish some sockets not working Nothing in mini bar. Restaurant smelt of old food off putting breakfast poor. Overall a bad experience. Needed to be close to airport but would rather have journeyed into Town
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Chris , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that some aspects of your recent visit did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the team. I hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and hope if you were to stay with us again we would hope to make it right and exceed your expectations Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Lewis

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very good hotel with helpful staff. Personally I find the rooms too hot at night that is my only complaint coming from the cold north! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close by the Airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to Airport. Food was nice.
Cons: Decor is showing it's age in the room I had.
Nice clean hotel close by the Airport. Very nice meal in the bar and not to bad priced. Room was clean but decor getting tired a bit now, room was next to the lift so don't expect a quite nights sleep as lift bell pinging and people coming and going late into the night then started again very early in the morning. Self reminder...don't get room by the lift...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Near to airport
Cons: Be offered a room suitable to needs eg relaxation
Location: NA
Was given a room for the disabled. Was not happy as I am not disabled and it felt like a hospital room. No window, fore door, red chords everywhere and bars to hold on to. Not very cinducive to rest