Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Room size OK for single not double occupancy.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The staff. The food.
Cons: The room size. The fitness centre could be a little larger.
Location: Central to the Edinburgh castle and station Slightly scruffy area.
The room was OK if it had been for single occupancy not double occupancy. You had to negotiate who had to move where first. You could not call the room a double room. You had to move the iron board and iron out of the wardrobe before you could hang any clothes in it. The staff was very good. The food, both breakfast and dinner was excellent. The position of the hotel was OK but the view from our room was the air-conditioning system with the associated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted May 31, 2016
Lovely stay and very central. Nice views of the castle!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
I have been put off the double tree brand, staff are excellent but the hotel is in a poor condition. The room where I was staying was extremely dusty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
bon séjour. attention à la vue sur le château. on nous a proposé un surclassement avec un léger surcoût pour avoir une vue sur le château. cependant, en entrant dans la chambre, nous avions vu sur le mur du bâtiment en face. la vue sur le château n'était pas évidente. nous avons demandé à changer. la nouvelle chambre situé à l'étage supérieur, 4eme, avait une vue sur château
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel in a perfect Location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend this hotel for proximity to castle

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Four days, very comfortable stay, except that the tv can't really be watched from bed. Finally found the shops which are in new town.
5 out of 5
by Trine from Drammen

Topp hotell!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet har god beliggenhet mht sightseeing og shopping. Flotte rom med gode senger. Svært god frokost. Anbefaler gjerne dette hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Flott hotell, bra beliggenhet. Flotte og serviceinnstilte medarbeidere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the free cookies on arrival!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with nice breakfast and lounge area. Shame the sky bar is only open once a month