Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅からは遠いけど、街の中心で、落ち着いた雰囲気です。

Posted Jan 30, 2016
雰囲気も良いし、良いホテルです。スタッフの対応もよかったです。オールドタウンの真ん中です。駅から若干遠いのが難点かな。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Would most definitely stay here again. Arrived late Friday night, check in was a breeze with welcoming staff. Breakfast was pleasant and service was excellent. Had a few issues with the room, they were resolved quickly and with excellent communication. Cannot commend the staff enough. Plus they have delicious warm cookies on arrival (and if you come in at silly times in the morning).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

nice hotel near Old Town

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: great staff, comfortable bed, close to Royal Mile and train station
Cons: it was a bit noisy (street noise)
Location: close to Old Town, Edinburgh Castle, shopping, many other historical sites, pubs, restaurants
this hotel is near Old Town, about 10 min walk to the Royal Mile. several restaurants and pubs nearby. hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. my room was large with great amenities...tea/coffee in the room, comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, amazing view and near amenities

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Very nice hotel near Central and all amanties. Comfortable, clean and nice view. Staff very polite friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The room was lovely...once we got in it. On the confirmation email it advised a check in time of 2pm but when we got there (a little earlier) they advised it could be as late as 3pm. Would have been good to know this earlier as it was New Year's Day and we had plans in the afternoon but needed the room to get ready. Otherwise, lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Good location, not too far away from city centre.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hotel was very nice & could not fault the bar area food and drink. The club sandwiches are the best I've had by far 😊. The staff are lovely and very helpful always checking everything is alright with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Really nice hotel, good location and friendly staf

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Great hotel, best recommendation is that my family would be happy to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Friendly staff, excellent location, will stay again. Special thank you to Lorin, he was helpful and eager to accommodate our request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff courtesy
Location: Visit Scotland Castle and roam around main streets to enjoy Edinburgh. One can also take day tours to nearby places if stay is longer.
Wonderful place to stay in Edinburgh. Convenient location, close to main railway station and other shopping places. Just a few meters walk to Scotland Castle, the most important thing to see in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely staff

Posted Dec 8, 2015
We had a horrendous journey up on the train due to the storm Desmond which meant we were stuck on the track for 6 hours, in this time I had contacted the hotel to tell them we would be late and they were fine with this and kept our room for us. We arrived at the station at 2am and were unable to grab a taxi, so I rang the hotel and the night manager, Nigel, booked us a taxi and it arrived within 10 minutes. This was fantastic as we were freezing cold and soaking wet from the rain. When we got to the hotel Nigel greeted us with a huge smile and told us our room had been upgraded! He gave us an extra 2 warm cookies as we hadn't eaten in hours. When we got to the room everything was clean and tidy and very spacious. The bathroom was a good size and clean also. Nigel had also offered us a discounted breakfast due to our disaster getting there and very late arrival. The morning of checkout he allowed us to have our room for longer as we checked in a day late effectively! They also booked us a taxi from the hotel to the station which arrived prompt and got us to where we needed to be. The hotel staff were lovely and it's in a great location. Would 100% stay here again, would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Edinburgh. Nigel, the night manager deserves a special thank you as he made our stay even better.