Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Joanne from Wirral

Brilliant location poor quality apartment!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness was awfull, really required a thorough cleaning before any guests even step through the door, the service was poor from the meet and greet person, too quick to get us into the apartment and run off, not supplied with garage remote control so couldn't park back in the garage and there was no parking available outside, had no iron for three days no response from the company. Only given one apartment key between four of us promised to drop off another to us, this never happened. Apartment felt very tired and required updating, floor boards in the kitchen coming apart and in need of a deep clean. Asked if we wanted house keeping we said yes every other day would suit us, service turned up one morning and literally passed some towels to my wife at the door and left, shocking!!! The apartment looked nothing like the pictures I assume the pictures were of the penthouses because what we stayed in was a lot smaller. Most definitely not value for money very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Sverige

Very nice apartment hotel in central Edinburgh

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
I had a really nice apartment that felt like it was at most 5 year old with a view over Holyrood Park. I strongly recommend Dreamhouse if you are on a short visit to Edinburgh. The apartment had a spacy and well equipped kitchen (no spices or so though which private apartments usually have), a dishing mashine and a laundry. I even had cleaning once a week despite everything being available to do it yourself. I would have had it twice a week if I wanted I think. The only negative I can find is that the price was high if you want to stay there for a longer spell (not the target group for the apartments though) and that there is no front desk. It is cheaper than any comparable hotel and I would prefer this in front of staying at hotel for 5 nights as you easily can buy your breakfast at Tesco which is less than 100 meters away and that is the only thing you could have as a benefit from a hotel. I think that Dreamhouse would benefit a lot from providing information on how to get keys before you arrive and how to check out when you leave to compensate for the lack of front desk especially as they have only emergency availability during evenings and nights. Still, I very much recommend the apartments and I would rather stay here than paying more for a small hotel room.
4 out of 5
by Lucus from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Good apartment with kitchen facilities close into old town
Cons: Key fob for building security did not work, requiring waiting for the concierge to let us in every time
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Australia - NSW - Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Wotif
1 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: We were upgraded at the last minute
Cons: Our accomm was cancelled the night before we arrived after a 3 months booking.
Facilities: Accomm was cancelled.; Value: Accomm was cancelled; Service: Accomm was cancelled.;
5 out of 5
by JudyJudyJudy

high marks!

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Orbitz
this is a fabulous apartment close enough to all of the fringe action, but not so far that you can't escape it! great value for the money.... very comfortable, quiet and clean. we enjoyed the firework display from the castle from our balcony each night at 10:30:) secure building w/grocery 1/2 block away & in unit laundry. overal, high high marks!
4 out of 5
by Lyn from Minnesota

Spacious, modern apt. highly recommended!

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: These are apartments not a hotel. The large spaciousness of the entire apt. Washer/dryer. Modern spacious kitchen. Economical, Price is right!
Cons: Next to a middle school. Strange smell permeated the area in the evenings...
Location: Location was great. Next to Holyrood Palace & Park. Arthur's Seat (google it) and Dynamic Earth Science Center were right across the street.
The 2 bedroom apt. we stayed in was spacious and very comfortable. I absolutely loved the layout of the large kitchen area. The bathrooms were large and modern, with beautiful lighting and heated towel racks. Has it's own washer/dryer! Drawbacks: the mattress in the master bedroom was old and worn out with springs being felt throughout. NOT comfortable. Our apt. was at the very back of the complex next to a parking area, walk through and School. We woke to children screaming outside during school recess in the morning and continued several times a day. There was a very unpleasant smell that would surround the area sometimes in the evenings. Had to keep the windows shut. Not sure, but think it was some sort of local incinerater? All in all, this apt. was worth the $. Would stay there again over the small, cramped local hotels at the same pricing for the week.
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted May 22, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Luxurious apartment with top of the range appliances
Cons: None
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate; great view of the crags from the lounge window, easy access to the Royal Mile and Holyrood Palace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was perfect!

Posted May 11, 2013
Cons: So close to everything and great view!
it was so close to the center of town plus right next to a great hiking area! We loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

home sweet home

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: la zona
Cons: non avere pulizie nel week end
Location: centrico e pieno di gente a tutte le ore
bellissima siamo rientrati sempre per rinfrescarci visto la vicinanza ai luoghi da visitare. ci sentivamo a casa in una palazzina molto accogliente .