Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Alabama

very nice across the street from the train station

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: not a hotel, a B & B
Cons: nothing
Marlene was awesome, what else is there to say! ........................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Great B&B in a wonderful location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location, accommodation, owner & staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are various National Trust locations within this area which we enjoyed. The Museum of Flight is very close by. Beaches are easy to find.
We spent a week at this beautiful B&B. The house is in a quiet location but with the added bonus of a train station at the end of the drive. Trains run regularly (& on time!!) to Edinburgh taking 25 minutes & costing £9 for 2 return tickets (using a rail card). Our room & ensuite was large, light & airy & well furnished. Breakfast is a great experience, we met and had conversations with some very interesting people.The owner & staff are very hospitable. We found this a great base for visiting so many areas of interest, by train & car. You will not be disappointed if you choose Drem Farmhouse for your stay, however long/short. This was a wonderful & positive introduction to Scotland for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Could be better if there was a door lock and good wifi.
Drem Farmhouse is just 2 mins off Drem Station on North Berwick line. Nice and quiet location, very clean room and facilities. However, Wifi was really slow during my night of stay. North Berwick line only comes once an hour, and there was no train before 10am on Sundays. Generally a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Bed and breakfast, very friendly hosts.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast. Quiet, clean room.
Nice hotel, room was en-suite, bed was comfortable and the hosts were wonderful. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gästehaus mit viel Charme

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und der typisch schottische Stil eines alten Landhauses
Location: in der Nähe von Edinburgh... sehenswert ist das Museum of Flight und die Städte in Küstennähe
Lage und den Charme, einfach perfekt. Ein guter Service und sehr freundliche Vermieter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arran

A gem of a guest house.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything from the outside in.
Cons: If anything a light on the drive way for walkers.
Location: The Museum of Flight is well worth a visit (Concorde is there). North Berwick is lovely as is the seabird center. Railway for Edinburgh is close by.
What a beautiful house , we enjoyed our stay very much. A huge thanks for letting us stay another night,especially after Expedia told us they were fully booked. We will return to do some more exploring!. Thank you again for the warm welcome and considerate service, and the breakfast mmmmmmm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Central Coast, Australia

Nice guest house close to golf courses

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A wonderful farmhouse which is now appointed with excellent facilities as a guest house. Superb breakfasts. Very hospitable hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely b&b, very clean, spacious rooms, great breakfast, would stay again
3 out of 5
by Petr from Praha

Zklamání z pobytu

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nejbližší možnost jakéhokoliv občerstvení je 5 km vzdálená, v místě se nedá nijak občerstvit kromě snídaně, ta má ale pevné časy od 8mi hodin takže místo 5 jsme dostali 3. Pokoje se nedají zamykat, všude se pohybují kočky a psi což je fajn ale naprosto nevhodné pro alergiky. Obě dámy ochotné. Postele pohodlné. Tekuté mýdlo dáno pouze na první den pobytu. Wifi fungovalo v hale a jídelně ne na pokoji. Je velká disproporce mezi inzerovanými údaji a realitou. Velmi nebezpečný výjezd na hlavní silnici (bylo by nutné zrcadlo kvůli výhledu). Za tuto cenu drahé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for two nights for a quiet getaway. 10 mins from Gullane and North Berwick. Great area for golfing, walks on the beach and good eateries within 10-15 minutes.