Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Quality environment and service on logical prices. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel quite a distance from City Centre

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds , friendly staff.
Cons: Our room needed checking over for snags , curtains missing hooks in bedroom and bathroom. Squeaky bathroom door .
Location: A way out of the centre , although the bus stop is just round the corner from the hotel. Didn't appear to be that much to do near the hotel itself.
We were in Edinburgh for two nights only to go to Xmas markets , the hotel was a 20 minute bus ride from the centre ( 30 mins in rush hour ) so too far out to just pop back to. We didn't eat there so cannot comment on the food . The room was ok , bed was comfy however the room needed a bit of attention , curtain hooks missing , stains on net curtains . Bathroom the same , shower curtain missing hooks so floor got wet through when having a shower! Also bathroom door squeaked very loudly when opened / closed. We were on the ground floor and the floor of the room above creaked badly when anyone walked on it , loud enough to wake you up if they went to loo in the middle of the night! There was a drinks tray in the room, asked for a sachet of drinking chocolate after returning from a freezing day out to be told they didn't do chocolate , not what you'd expect of a 4* hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都

市街地からは離れているけど バスが多いのでガッチリ

Posted Nov 22, 2016
8月のエジンバラフェスティバル期間中に泊まりました。市の中心部は高かったことと,パリより夜遅くに飛行機で到着したこともあり空港と市の中心部に位置するこちらのホテルに泊まりました。市の中心部は,ホテルから1分にあるバス亭からバスで行けます。市街地へは2種類の系統で,合計1時間に数本前後あるので便利。1日券を買えば,どこでも降りることもでき,大きなスーパーなどいろいろなところに行けます。レストランも割安なコースがあり,よかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic hotel!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The location was perfect to get the bus into town. Brilliant facilities, lovely staff, plenty of parking and found that we were really well treated by every member of staff we came across. We'll definitely be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co Antrim

Very pleasant staff. Rooms comfortable.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent which made the stay enjoyable
Cons: No socket beside the bed and the lighting was quite poor
Location: Fairly handy to get into Edinburgh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Too far way far away from centre of Edinburgh or Murrayfield
Room could be cleaner, marks on sheets, towels and net curtains. If you don't want to hear the aeroplanes taken off early in the morning don,t stay here. Receiption on phone when we went to check out no apology. Really not worth the money they charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Lovely hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Really nice hotel very clean and staff can't do enough for you. ***** will be returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel very close to a very good bus route

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: looks very posh , close to city center but far enough away from the noisey bars
Cons: i would give the room cleaners more time to do a good job on each room
Location: bus was amazing (download the app it help ) number 26 stright to city center for £1.60p
nice hotel with excellent bus route in to the city and the airport. swimming pool nice and warm and very quite , food lovley , reseption amazing. chambermaid was nice to leave us more then two tea bags but didnt empty our bins 3 days running .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gute Lage zum Flughafen

Posted Oct 17, 2016
City mit Bus gut zu erreichen, Flughafen mit Mietwagen ebenso, Parken ohne Probleme, daher gut zur Übernachtung vor Abreise geeignet. Zimmer OK, Flur könnte mal renoviert werden. Sauberkeit gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Just "OK"

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Better with a car but bus stop outside. Not within walking distance of pubs or restaurants, I don't think
On arrival, the hotel had not received the correct booking information from Expedia and so we had been allocated a double room instead of a family room. The first receptionist did not seem empowered to be able to remedy the problem and just kept blaming Expedia. Her colleague dealt with the situation better and was able to find a family room. Other first impressions - reception was dull, slightly shabby & dated. The room was fine - it was clean, if somewhat dated. We all slept well. The bathroom was also clean. The breakfast had a limited selection and tasted of poor quality - very limited and poor value for £10 per head (children eat free). Breakfast included: self-service coffee machine; 3 different cereals; white/brown toast in self service toast traveller machine; fresh melon slices; bacon, sausage, tomatoes, scrambled egg (reconstituted, I think).